You are here

Foundation Donors

Thank you to our donorsStudent Success Is Our Top Priority

Thousands of students achieve their goals, earn their certificates or degrees, and become positive and productive leaders in our community through the assistance of the San Jacinto College Foundation. Founded in 1996 by community members of East Harris County, the Foundation’s mission is to ensure that no one is denied a college education due to a lack of financial means. Over time, the Foundation has expanded its role to include a wide variety of programs and services.

Individuals, foundations and corporate partnerships assist in achieving this goal, but there is so much more to do. With your help, the Foundation can grow to meet the needs of more students in our community.

Give the gift of education by supporting one of our innovative programs. Be a partner with the San Jacinto College Foundation and help a student. By helping one student, you are helping a family and a community, while creating a legacy of success.

Give a scholarship. Support a veteran. Arrange a planned gift. Provide program funding. Make an annual donation. Join the alumni association. Volunteer.

Your tax deductible gift will change lives. Contact us at 281-998-6104 or go online at

Higman Marine Services
Hold’Em & Hit’Em Club
Houston Chemical Association
Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo
HTS Inc. Consultants
I-Cut Cosmetology Club
JE Dunn Construction Company
Jerry and Sue Chapman
John O. Harris Holdings L.C.
John P. McGovern Foundation
John S. Dunn Foundation
Kirby Inland Marine
Kirksey Architecture
Law Offices of Manuel E. Solis
Lewis and Joan Lowenstein Foundation
Lifetouch National School Studios
Lubrizol Corporation
Lubrizol Foundation

McGriff, Seibels & Williams, Inc.
Michael Keith Sinor and Family
Morris Architects, Inc. a Huitt – Zollars Co
Naegeli Transportation, Inc.
National Association for Developmental Education
Network Cabling Services, Inc.
Niday Public Storage, Inc.
North Channel Beta Sigma Phi
North Shore Rotary Club Charitable Foundation
OxyChem–Occidental Chemical Corporation
Pasadena Chamber of Commerce
Popular Embroidery Design
PVF Roundtable
Rick Tinker Insurance
Rizzo & Associates LLC
Shell Oil Company
Siemens Building Technologies, Inc.
State Farm Insurance
State Farm Foundation
Structure Tone Southwest, Inc.
Sure Foundation, Inc.
Swett & Crawford
Sysco Houston, Inc.
Texas Citizens Bank
Texas First Bank
Texas Gulf Coast Community Colleges
The Bill and Helen Crowder Foundation
The Kaneka Foundation
The Simmons Foundation
Thompson & Horton LLP
TPC Group
UBS Financial Services, Inc.
United Community Credit Union
USI Southwest Insurance Services
Walmart, Store #3500
Walter P Moore

San Jacinto College does everything possible to help students succeed in reaching their goals. The Foundation shares this mission and plays a vital role in fulfilling it. Often, the barrier standing in the way of a student’s goal is money. The San Jacinto College Foundation exists to help remove that barrier. To donate to the San Jacinto College Foundation, call 281-998-6104 or visit

Foundation's Top Donors 2015

Gifts over $100 received from individuals from January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016

Mr. Matthew James Albers
Mr. Stephen F. Alexander
Mr. Samuel L. Alix
Ms. Jeanna Barnard
Mr. Peter Beard
Ms. Pamela Betts
Mr. Chris Bezdek
Ms. Alberta Birk
Dr. Monte Blue
Mr. Randall J. Boeding
Mr. Joseph Brysch
Mrs. Jeannie Bub
Ms. Valerie Buckner
Mr. Sam Burton
Mr. Jimmy and Mrs. Peggy Burke
Mr. Dominic and Mrs. Margie Cantalamessa
Ms. Frankie Jo Catoe
Ms. Kelly N. Cleaver
Mr. Robert and Mrs. Sabrina Colgin
Mr. Steven Cowart
Mr. Kevin and Mrs. Teri Crawford
Mr. Fred Dally
Mr. Moises Davila
Ms. Joyce DeLoach
Ms. Anita Dewease
Dr. Allatia Harris and Mr. Wayne Dickerson
Mr. William Dickerson
Mr. William E. Dowell
Mr. Scott Dufree
Mr. Michael S. Ewer
Mr. Jay and Mrs. Amanda Fenwick
Mr. David and Mrs. Marie Flickinger
Mr. John Flournoy
Dr. Stephen Foster
Ms. Hollie Fulsom
Mr. Gerald Gehm
Ms. Jessica Gonzales
Dr. Charles and Mrs. Gail Grant
Ms. Dannette S. Grant
Ms. Laurie D. Green
Ms. Denise Gregory
Mr. Paul Gulski
Mr. James and Mrs. Pam Guthrie
Ms. Kelly Haas
Mr. David Haglund
Mr. Michael Halliburton
Mr. Brad and Mrs. Evelyn Hance
Mr. Raymond Harano
Ms. Sandra L. Hays
Mr. Rusty and Dr. Brenda Hellyer
Ms. Kimberly Hickson
Ms. Merrily J. Hoffman
Mr. William Hoysic
Mr. Clinton L. Hubbard III
Dr. Sandra Hughes
Sgt. James Jackson
Mr. Mehr. A. Jahangiri
Dr. Sarah P. Janes
Ms. Andrea Johnson
Mr. John and Dr. Brenda Jones
Mr. Gordie and Mrs. Ruth Keenan
Mr. Thomas and Mrs. Jessica Rose Keenan
Ms. Jessica C. Keenan
Ms. Jo Elaine Key
Mr. Kory Koehler
Mr. Walter and Mrs. Gail Kristiansen
Mr. David Ladewig
Mr. Jerrold E. Landon
Ms. Dovie Jo Lehr
Mr. Chet Lewis
Mr. Maymo Lewis
Ms. Diane Lister
Ms. Allison Locke
Mr. Larry W. Logsdon
Ms. Jennifer Luke
Ms. Roxie Lyons
Mrs. Janet Marshall
Ms. Gail Anne Mason
Ms. Susan Mauk
Mr. John and Mrs. Tookie McMahan
Mr. Roy and Mrs. Sue Mease
Mr. Dan and Mrs. Mary Mims
Ms. Argie Mims

Dr. Kerry Mix
Ms. Rene Moarati
Mr. John and Mrs. Rose Moon
Mr. John “JR” and Mrs. Sheressa Moon
Mr. Jonathan Moreau
Ms. Terrie Morgan
Mr. Stuart Moss
Ms. Jeanne Mullican
Mr. Frank and Mrs. Carmen Nadolney
Mrs. Joy Niday
Mrs. Patricia Niday
Dr. Donald R. Nino
Dr. Catherine O’Brien
Dr. Alexander C. Okwonna
Mrs. Allison Orchid
Mr. Pete Orosco
Mr. Richard Ousman
Mr. William and Mrs. Debbie Palko
Ms. Angela Perkins
Mr. Stephen and Mrs. Jana Phelps
Mr. Ken and Mrs. Alicia Phelps
Mr. Wyndell Phillips
RADM William (U.S. Navy, Ret.)
and Mrs. Nancy Pickavance
Mr. William Plant
Ms. Pamela Poggioli
Mr. Calvin and Mrs. Patricia Powitzky
Mr. Fred and Mrs. Ellen Prelle
Mr. Dan Presley
Ms. Kathy Pope
Dr. William and Mrs. Katherine Raffetto
Dr. David and Mrs. Roxanne Rainwater
Mr. Henry L. Ramm
Ms. Allison Rhodes
Ms. Wendy Repsher
Ms. Shirley Revak
Dr. Lyn Robertson
Ms. Lynn Rodriguez
Ms. Rebecca A. Roof
Ms. Kelly R. Saenz
Ms. Maxine Sanders
Dr. Dawn Schwab
Ms. Vivian Sharit
Mr. Kenneth Shaver
Mr. Kyle Shaw
Dr. Shawn Silman
Mr. Keith and Mrs. Rae Sinor
Ms. Sharon K. Sledge
State Representative Wayne Smith
Mr. Daniel J. Snooks
Mr. Ernest Speed, Jr.
Mr. John and Mrs. Marjo Stach
Mr. Robert and Mrs. Kara Stanicic
Ms. Patricia Steinke
Senator Larry Taylor
Mr. Robert and Mrs. Johana Thomas
Mr. Robert Trabanino
Ms. Dora Trevino
Mr. Stephen Trncak
Mrs. Connie Valerius
Ms. Kerry Walsh
Mr. Mike and Mrs. Cecilia Warth
Mr. Roger T. Watkins
Ms. Julia Webb
Mr. Wayne and Mrs. Liz Webb
Ms. Carita Hayes Webster
Mr. Bill and Mrs. Jackie Welch
Mr. Jerry and Mrs. Janice Wendt
Ms. Neil and Mrs. Eloise West
Dr. B.J. Westbrook, D.D.S.
Dr. Ruede and Mrs. Charlcya Wheeler
Mrs. Robert Whitmarsh
Mr. Van Allen Wigginton
Ms. Marilyn Wilkins
Mr. Larry and Mrs. Carol Wilson
Mr. Dennis and Mrs. Kathy Winkler
Mr. Gregory Scott Williams
Mr. Herman Williams, Jr.
Ms. Susan K. Williams
Dr. Laurel V. Williamson
Mr. Lane and Mrs. Carter Wimberly
Dr. Mary E. Wisgirda
Mr. James Wood
Ms. L. Woodard
Ms. Man Yaning
Ms. Catherine Yendell
Mr. Joseph Zwiercan