You are here

Student Engagement & Activities Staff

Meet the Staff

Amanda Rose, Coordinator of Student Engagement & Activities

AmandaAmanda earned her B.A. in Exercise Science and Physical Education, and M.A. in Administration from McDaniel College (formerly Western Maryland College), where she served in the areas of Residence Life and Student Activities for 10 years. Amanda took the position of Student Life Coordinator at San Jacinto College in the Fall of 2009. In addition to this role, she is also an adjunct GUST instructor, serves on the Council for Diversity and Inclusivity and is currently the Advisor-Elect for the Texas Junior College Student Government Association State Executive Board. 

Email: Amanda.Rose@sjcd.edu

Phone: 281-476-1877

 

Samantha De La Rosa, Student Engagement & Activities Specialist

Samantha is a native Houstonian and graduated with her Associates of Arts, Biology of from San Jacinto College.

Email: samantha.delarosa@sjcd.edu

Phone: 281-476-1877

 

Loreanna Alvarez, Student Engagement & Activities Administrative Assistant

Loreanna is from the Houston area and graduated with her Associates of Arts, General Studies from San Jacinto College.

Email: loreanna.alvarez@sjcd.edu

Phone: 281-476-1877

North Campus Student Life Staff

Meet the Staff

Erin LewisErin K Lewis, Coordinator of Student Engagement & Activities

Erin earned her Bachelor of Arts in Communication and Master of Education from the University of Arkansas.

Email: Erin.lewis@sjcd.edu

Phone: 281-459-7167

 

 

Brelyn Donato, Student Engagement & Activities Specialist

Brelyn is a native Houstonian and graduated with her Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology from the University of Texas at San Antonio.

Email: brelyn.donato@sjcd.edu

Phone: 281-459-7167

Meet the Staff

 

Daniel Byars, Coordinator of Student Engagement & Activities

Daniel earned his Bachelor of Arts in Music and Master of Arts in Higher Education Administration from Sam Houston State University.

Email: Daniel.Byars@sjcd.edu

Phone: 281-929-4633

 

Jill Johnson, Student Engagement & Activities Specialist

Jill graduated with her Bachelor of Science in Anthropology from the Texas State University.

Email: jill.johnson@sjcd.edu

Phone: 281-922-4633

 

Katherine Aguilar, Student Engagement & Activities Administrative Assistant

Katherine is a native Houstonian and graduated with her Associates of Arts in General Studies from San Jacinto College.

Email: katherine.aguilar@sjcd.edu

Phone: 281-922-4633