You are here

Central Campus Organizations

Student Organizations

K-Pop Club 

Description: Inform students about the Korean culture and K-Pop music.

President:

Email:

Advisors: Regina Julian, Michelle Selk

Email: regina.julian@sjcd.edu , michelle.selk@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership:

Meetings:

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)

Description: National Honors Society that will promote scholarships, the development of leadership and service, and the cultivation of fellowship among qualified students.  

President: Karelia Alexander

Email: alexander.k462160@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Tanya Madrigal, Thi Lam

Email: tanya.madrigal@sjcd.edu , thi.lam@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership: Formal invitation required. Must have a minimum GPA of 3.5

Meetings:

 

Raven Scholars

Description: The purpose of this organization shall be to promote and encourage scholarship, leadership. Service and creativity.

President: Anessa Bustos

Email: bustos.a839575@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Dr. Pamela Maack

Email: pamela.maack@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership: Open to all Honor students, and the organization. Upon admission to the Honors Program students are automatically eligible for membership to the Raven Scholars.

Meetings:

Alpha Beta Gamma - Freshman

Description: To participate in professional activities related radiologic technology.                                 

President: Stephanie Geary

Email: sgeary2013@yahoo.com

Advisors: Cindra Daniels, Phyllis Hooi

Email: cindra.daniels@sjcd.edu , phyllis.hooi@sjcd.edu

Website: San Jacinto College Medical Imaging

Membership: Any student currently enrolled in radiologic technology program is eligible for active membership.

Meetings: Dues are determined by student vote.

 

Alpha Beta Gamma - Sophomores

Description: To participate in professional activities related radiologic technology.

President: Elise Harper

Email: eliseharper21@yahoo.com

Advisors: Cindra Daniels, Phyllis Hooi

Email: cindra.daniels@sjcd.edu , phyllis.hooi@sjcd.edu

Website: San Jacinto College Medical Imaging

Membership: Any student currently enrolled in radiologic technology program is eligible for active membership

Meetings: Dues are determined by student vote.

 

American Society of Interior Designers

Description: To enlarge the student’s understanding of the present and future scope of interior design practice.

President: Brittany Allen

Email: allen.b905660@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: David Vanover

Email: david.vanover@sjcd.edu

Website: San Jacinto College Interior Design

Membership: Must be enrolled in first, second, or third year interior design program.

Meetings:

 

Delta Rho Kappa-SNA

Description: Provide an association through which business pertaining to the students of the Associate Degree Nursing (AND) department of San Jacinto College Central may be transacted.

President: Karissa Moran

Email: k_moran@outlook.com

Advisors: Edward Nichols, Maria Miranda, Susanne Benish-Tolley

Email: edward.nichols@sjcd.edu , monica.taylor@sjcd.edu , susannebenish-tolley@sjcd.edu

Website: Facebook Delta Rho Kappa – SNA

Membership: Must hold a current NSNA membership. www.tnsa.org

Meetings:

 

Eye- Cons

Description: Provide the community information on the health of their vision.

President: Denise Bessire

Email: denise.bessire@yahoo.com

Advisors: Laura Cole, Debra Clarke

Email: laura.cole@sjcd.edu , debra.clarke@sjcd.edu      

Website: Facebook – San Jacinto College Eye Cons

Membership: Open to all currently enrolled students at SJC who maintain a 2.0 cumulative GPA. Dues for membership are $6.00 a year and $3.00 a semester.

Meetings:

 

Mu Lambda Theta

Description: To participate in professional activities related to the field of Medical Laboratory Technology and promote a better understanding of Medical Laboratory Technology.

President: Natalie Vela

Email: vela.n807696@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Tina Fontenot, Lindsey Everette

Email: tina.fontenot@sjcd.edu, lindsey.everette@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership: Any student currently enrolled in the Medical Laboratory Technology Program is eligible for active membership. An active member must maintain a 2.0 GPA or higher.

Meetings:

 

Phi Beta Lambda   (PBL)

Description: National organization for students who have an interest in business.

President: Tajreeana Khan

Email: khan.t914109@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Helen LaCour, Sherilyn Reynolds

Email: Helen.lacour@sjcd.edu , sherilyn.reynolds@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership: Open to any student at SJC Central interested in the field of business and American enterprise. All active members must have a minimum 2.0 GPA

Meetings:

 

Respiratory Care Club

Description: Promote pride in Respiratory Therapy profession.

President: Adrienne Hoffman

Email: adrienne.hoffman89@yahoo.com

Advisors: Carrol La Rowe

Email: carrol.larowe@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership: Any person who is interested in the objectives of the Respiratory Therapy Club may be considered as a candidate for membership.

Meetings:

 

San Jacinto College Pinning Association

Description: The Pinning Association will be instrumental in upholding the values and traditions of Florence Nightingale in welcoming Graduates to the nursing profession.

President: Lesbia Simle

Email: lily.simle@hotmail.com

Advisors: Edward Nichols, Monica Taylor

Email: edward.nichols@sjcd.edu , monica.taylor@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership: Must be in the last semester of their Nursing Program, attend the first SJC Pinning association meeting and join a committee of the SJC Pinning Association.

Meetings: Minimum of 10 meetings per semester.

 

Sonography Student Association

Description:

President: Stephanie Arterburn 

Email: stepharterburn@yahoo.com

Advisors: Samisha Davis, Sabrina Starns

Email: samisha.davis@sjcd.edu , sabrina.starns@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership:

Meetings:

 

Students of Safety (SOS)

Description: To promote the advancement of the safety profession and safety education, and to foster the professional well-being and development of its members within the campus and community.

President: Sarah Harris

Email: jerrigan.s663749@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Freddy Sustatia

Email: freddy.sustatia@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership: The membership of this organization is open to all currently enrolled San Jacinto College students. A minimum of a cumulative 2.0 GPA must be maintained for active membership.

Meetings:

 

Texas State Teacher Association- Student Program

Description: Provide opportunities for gaining and understanding of the history, ethics and programs of the education profession.

President: Tessalyn Themis

Email: themis.T851367@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Tammi Rice, Patricia Steinke

Email: tammi.rice@sjcd.edu , patricia.steinke@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership: Membership in the association shall be open to any San Jacinto College Central student preparing for a career or interested in education. Each member must be affiliated with TSEA, TSTA/NEA and the NEASP.

Meetings:

San Jac Central BSM

Description: The purpose of the BSM is to provide a ministry to persons of the San Jacinto College community.

President: Diego Gamarra

Email: diegogama11237@gmail.com

Advisors: Jeff Jackson; Cody Witucki

Email: jeff.jackson@sjcd.edu ; Cody.Witucki@sagemontchurch.org

Website:

Membership: Any student expressing a desire to become a member of the organization.

Meetings:

Anime Society

Description: Serves as the gathering point for all of those interested in the trends and culture included in and regarded as a portion of the Japanese Anime Community.

President: Katie Watson

Email: kwatson4303@gmail.com

Advisors: Elizabeth Garcia

Email: elizabeth.garcia@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership: Open to all current, former, and graduated students of the Central, North and South campuses.

Meetings:

 

Lifelines

Description: To promote academic success to all members.

President: Cheryl Curtis

Email: scardes13@gmail.com

Advisors: Karen Boyce, Malcolm Sadler

Email: karen.boyce@sjcd.edu , malcolm.sadler@sjcd.edu

Website: Facebook – San Jacinto College N2L

Membership: Any currently enrolled student in good standing with the college may be a member. Members must maintain a 2.0 GPA to be active. No dues are required. 

Meetings:

 

National Society of Leadership & Success

Description: The purpose of this organization shall be to teach and expose participants to vital leadership qualities and goal setting techniques.

President: Richard Fly

Email: fly.r937234@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Jennifer Clark, Amy Axtell, Tonia Garrett

Email: amy.axtell@sjcd.edu , jennifer.clark@sjcd.edu , tonia.garrett@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership: The membership of this organization shall consist of enrolled San Jacinto College students.

Meetings: Tuesday @ 4pm.

 

Psychology Club

Description: To become more aware of psychology and the impact it has in our everyday life.

President: Kimberly Roubieu

Email: roubieu.k775839@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Stefanie Mitchell, Christi Boren

Email: stefanie.mitchell@sjc.edu , christi.boren@sjcd.edu

Website: Facebook Psychology Club of San Jacinto Central

Membership: Open to all full time and/or part-time students enrolled at SJC with a 2.0 cumulative grade point.

Meetings: Every Monday @ 1:30pm & Tuesday @ 3:30pm in C3.209

 

Rhythmic Jamz

Description:

President: Elizabeth Martino

Email: martino.e680651@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Adanta Ugo

Email: adanta.ugo@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership:

Meetings:

 

San Jac 1st Gen

Description: To promote the confidence of first generation college students so that they can persist in and complete college.

President: Anabella Alva-Canales

Email: alvacanales.a903744@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Michelle Cantu-Wilson, Amy Axtell, Rene Leija

Email: michelle.wilson@sjcd.edu, amy.axtell@sjcd.edu , rene.leija@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership: Membership of this organization shall be open to those students who rare current students of San Jacinto. Members should have a 2.0 grade point average and should have no expulsions or out of school suspensions.

Meetings:

 

San Jacinto College Central Steel Band

Description: The purpose of SJCC Steel Band is to provide Calypso, Trinidadian, and other Cultural Music.

President: David Salas

Email: dav94sal@gmail.com

Advisors: Michael Mizma, Angela Beyer

Email: michael.mizma@sjcd.edu , angela.beyer@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership: Membership shall be open to anyone enrolled in SJCC Steel Band Ensemble.

Meetings:

 

San Jacinto College Choir Club

Description: To promote unity within and between the choral ensembles at San Jacinto College.

President: Karla Nunez

Email: knunez11@yahoo.com

Advisors: Paul Busselberg, Sarah Spencer

Email: paul.busselberg@sjcd.edu , sarah.spencer@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership: Club members must be enrolled in San Jacinto College. Members must attend monthly meetings and participate in events.

Meetings:

 

San Jacinto Gaming Society

Description: To promote the hobby of gaming to the students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the San Jacinto College system.

President: Michael Sledge

Email: sledgemichaeld@gmail.com

Advisors: Mike Kent

Email: mike.kent@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership: Any person who is interested in the objectives of the San Jacinto Gaming Society may be considered a candidate for membership, provided that person is a bona fide student, faculty member, or staff of San Jacinto College.

Meetings:

 

Student Government Association (SGA)

Description: Liaison between student body and college administration. Also a programming board.

President: Cheryl Curtis

Email: sanjacsgacentral@gmail.com

Advisors: Amanda Rose

Email: sga@sjcd.edu

Website: http://www.sanjac.edu/campus-life/student-organizations/student-government 

www.facebook.com/sanjaccentralsga

Membership: SGA has an open membership policy. Any currently enrolled student in good standing with the college that is interested and willing to participate in the organization may be a member.

Meetings: Friday at 11:30am in C1.155

 

Webb Historical Society

Description: Preserve historical data whether it be through word of mouth or documentation, locally as well as generally.

President: Sara McAda

Email: McAda.S577221@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Marcus Turner, Lesley Kauffman

Email: marcus.turner@sjcd.edu , lesley.kauffman@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership: All students, faculty, and staff of San Jacinto College Central who are interested in the history of our county and state shall be eligible for membership.

Meetings: