You are here

North Campus Organizations

ACCA – HVAC Gators

Description: Air conditioning Contractors of America
President: Joshua Freeman
Email: freeman.j459616@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Ben Ficklin, 281-998-6150, ext. 7246
Email: benjamin.ficklin@sjcd.edu
Website: https://www.facebook.com/HVACR.Gators/
Membership: The group is open to all currently enrolled San Jacinto College North students.
Meetings: Wednesdays, 10:10am – 10:45am (N10.113)

 

AIT Club – Artificial Intelligence Technology

Description: For individuals interested in building robotic devices
President: Reyna Ploch
Email: ploch.r804116@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Nathanial Wiggins, 281-998-6150, ext. 7389
Email: nathanial.wiggins@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership: The group is open to all currently enrolled San Jacinto College North students.
Meetings: Fridays, 1:00pm – 4:00pm (N8.206)

 

Anime Club

Description: Learning about Animation and the culture behind it.
President: Rosa Ayala
Email: ayala.r692868@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Joe Clark, 281-998-6150, ext. 7295    
Email: joe.clark@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership: The group is open to all currently enrolled San Jacinto College North students.
Meetings: Tuesdays & Thursdays, 2:00pm – 4:00pm (N2.105)

 

College Young Democrats

Description:
President: Daisy Salazar
Email: salazar.d821497@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Cody Pogue, 281-998-6150, ext. 5434
Email: cody.pogue@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership: The group is open to all currently enrolled San Jacinto College North students.
Meetings: Thursdays, 1:20pm – 2:20pm (N6.108)

 

Cosmetology Club – Shear Dolls

Description:
President: Michelle Jares
Email: jares.m685274@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Cynthia Woodcock, 281-998-6150, ext. 7257
Email: cynthia.woodcock@sjcd.edu
Website: https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/San-Jacinto-College-North-Cosmetology/282198475179002?fref=ts
Membership: Must be enrolled in the Cosmetology Program to join.
Meetings:

 

Early Childhood Education Club

Description: To encourage fellowship between the students, to assist Children Learning center, and to promote awareness and service in the community.
President: Yasmin Salinas
Email: Salinas.Y832336@stu.SanJac.edu
Advisors:  Chris Bolds, 281-459-7635
Email: caresal.bolds@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Honors Club

Description:
President: Ashley Grundhauser
Email: grundhauser.a864886@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Maria Donaire-Cirsovius, 281-998-6150
Email: maria.donaire-cirsovius@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Mathematics and Engineering Club

Description:    
President: Altovely Uriostegui
Email: uriostegui.a793005@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: William Ollis, 281-998-6150, ext. 7396
Email: william.ollis@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings: Fridays, 1:00pm – 4:00pm (N8.236)

 

Medical Assisting Club

Description: Support and promote MDCA program. Promote medical assisting as a profession.
President: Kelsey Barfield        
Email: barfield.k927837@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Anna Bennett, 281-998-6150, ext. 6211
Email: anna.bennett@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Mental Health Student Organization

Description:    
President: Karina Tobias
Email: tobias.k807828@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Cayman Tirado, 281-998-6150, ext. 7146
Email: cayman.tirado@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Movie Club

Description:
President: Xavier Bazan
Email: bazan.x898306@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: David Idrogo, 281-998-6150, ext. 7277
Email: david.idrogo@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings: Tuesdays & Thursdays, 12:00 pm to 2:00 pm (N8.212)

 

National Technical Honor Society

Description:
President: Amber Smith
Email: smith.a832345@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Anna Bennett, 281-998-6150, ext. 6211
Email: anna.bennett@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Paralegal Gators Association

Description: Broaden knowledge, and to assist students in obtaining employment as paralegal/legal assistant
President: Karen Marroquin
Email: marroquin.k606117@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Jeanette Liberty, 281-998-6150, ext. 7201
Email: jeanette.liberty@sjcd.edu
Website: https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/SJCN-Paralegal-Gator-Association/113207205374124?fref=ts
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Pharmacy Technician Organization

Description:
President: Amber Smith
Email: smith.a832345@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Irene Banuelos – Villatoro, 281-998-6150, ext. 7348
Email: irene.banuelos-villatoro@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Phi Theta Kappa

Description: National Honors Club, must have a min. 3.5 GPA
President: Cody Seals
Email: seals.c663002@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Cody Pogue, 281-459-5434
Email: cody.pogue@sjcd.edu
Website: https://www.facebook.com/#!/SanJacNorthPTK?fref=nf
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Rotaract Club

Description:
President: Emanuel Juarez
Email: juarezemanuel91@yahoo.com
Advisors: Charlotte Jackson, 281-998-6150, ext. 7526
Email: charlotte.jackson@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Safe – Student Association for EMT

Description: Promote academic excellence and professional development for students in EMT
President: Troy Mason
Email: mason.t492749@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Ali Shah, 281-998-6150, ext. 7822
Email: ali.shah@sjcd.edu
Website: https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/SAFE-Student-Association-For-EMTS-North-Campus/121603134594311
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Science Club

Description: Promote and enhance the learning and understanding of Sciences
President: Yovelina Plata
Email: plata.y861170@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Yuli Kainer, 281-459-7158
Email: yuli.kainer@sjcd.edu
Website: https://www.facebook.com/#!/SJCNorthScienceClub?fref=ts
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Spanish Club

Description:
President: Monica Banda
Email: banda.m821067@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Sarah Chaudhary, 281-998-6150, ext. 7361
Email: sarah.chaudhary@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

SGA - Student Government Association

Description: Liaison between student body and college administration
President: Daisy Salazar
Email: salazar.d821497@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Erin Lewis, 281-459-7685
Email: erin.lewis@sjcd.edu
Website: https://www.facebook.com/#!/SJCN.SGA?fref=ts
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Student Nurses Association

Description:
President: David Williams
Email: williams.d674721@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Robbie Murphy, 281-998-6150, ext. 7563
Email: robbie.murphy@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Student Vocational Nurse Club

Description:
President: Jatara Lomax
Email: jatara09@gmail.com
Advisors: Dana Hines, 281-998-6150, ext. 7548
Email: dana.hines@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

WEBB Society

Description: To stimulate an interest in historical events and personalities, assist in the preservation of remnants of the past for the enjoyment of present and future generations
President: Yovelina Plata
Email: plata.y861170@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Dianne Heafer, 281-998-6150, ext. 7375
Email: dianne.heafer@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings: