You are here

North Campus Organizations

ACCA – HVAC Gators

Description: Air conditioning Contractors of America
President:
Email:
Advisors: Ben Ficklin, 281-998-6150, ext. 7246
Email: benjamin.ficklin@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership: The group is open to all currently enrolled San Jacinto College North students.
Meetings:

AIT Club – Artificial Intelligence Technology

Description: For individuals interested in building robotic devices
President:
Email:
Advisors: Nathanial Wiggins, 281-998-6150, ext. 7389
Email: nathanial.wiggins@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership: The group is open to all currently enrolled San Jacinto College North students.
Meetings:

Anime Club

Description: Learning about Animation and the culture behind it.
President: Rosa Ayala
Email: ayala.r692868@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Joe Clark, 281-998-6150, ext. 7295    
Email: joe.clark@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership: The group is open to all currently enrolled San Jacinto College North students.
Meetings:

College Young Democrats

Description:
President: Daisy Salazar
Email: salazar.d821497@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Cody Pogue, 281-998-6150, ext. 5434
Email: cody.pogue@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership: The group is open to all currently enrolled San Jacinto College North students.
Meetings:

Cosmetology Club – Shear Dolls

Description:
President: Cloe’ Balderas
Email: cloebds@yahoo.com
Advisors: Cynthia Woodcock, 281-998-6150, ext. 7257
Email: cynthia.woodcock@sjcd.edu
Website: https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/San-Jacinto-College-North-Cosmetology/282198475179002?fref=ts
Membership: Must be enrolled in the Cosmetology Program to join.
Meetings:
Dues: Non – refundable dues of $2.00 are to be paid by the members.

Criminal Justice Club

Description: Promote student involvement in criminal justice activities, to stimulate interest in the Criminal Justice System.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Brianne Crumpler, 281-998-6150, ext. 7435
Email: brianne.crumpler@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

Culinary/Pastry Club

Description: Exchange information, broaden knowledge, and assist students in obtaining employment in the food service industry.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Tim Banks, 281-998-6150, ext. 7244
Email: tim.banks@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

Early Childhood Education Club

Description: To encourage fellowship between the students, to assist Children Learning center, and to promote awareness and service in the community.
President:
Email:
Advisors:  Chris Bolds, 281-459-7635
Email: caresal.bolds@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

Mathematics and Engineering Club

Description:    
President:
Email:
Advisors: William Ollis, 281-998-6150, ext. 7396
Email: william.ollis@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

Medical Assisting Club

Description: Support and promote MDCA program. Promote medical assisting as a profession.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Anna Bennett, 281-998-6150, ext. 6211
Email: anna.bennett@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

Mental Health Student Organization

Description:
President:
Email:
Advisors:
Email:
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

Paralegal Gators Association

Description: Broaden knowledge, and to assist students in obtaining employment as paralegal/legal assistant
President:
Email:
Advisors: Jeanette Liberty, 281-998-6150, ext. 7201
Email: jeanette.liberty@sjcd.edu
Website: https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/SJCN-Paralegal-Gator-Association/113207205374124?fref=ts
Membership:
Meetings:

Pharmacy Technician Organization

Description:
President:
Email:
Advisors:
Email:
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

Phi Theta Kappa

Description: National Honors Club, must have a min. 3.5 GPA
President:
Email:
Advisors: Cody Pogue, 281-459-5434
Email: cody.pogue@sjcd.edu
Website: https://www.facebook.com/#!/SanJacNorthPTK?fref=nf
Membership:
Meetings:

Psychology Club

Description: Encourage and promote academic excellence in the area of psychology
President:
Email:
Advisors: Tammy Miller, 281-998-6150, ext. 7439
Email: tammy.miller@sjcd.edu
Website: https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/SJCNorthPSYCclub/
Membership:
Meetings:

Rotaract Club

Description: Help develop leadership and responsible citizenship through service to the community
President:
Email:
Advisors: Charlotte Jackson, 281-998-6150, ext. 7526
Email: charlotte.jackson@sjcd.edu
Website: https://www.facebook.com/#!/SanJacintoCollegeNorthRotaract
Membership:
Meetings:

Safe – Student Association for EMT

Description: Promote academic excellence and professional development for students in EMT
President:
Email:
Advisors: Cindy Barbee, 281-459-7157
Email: cindy.barbee@sjcd.edu
Website: https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/SAFE-Student-Association-For-EMTS-North-Campus/121603134594311
Membership:
Meetings:

Science Club

Description: Promote and enhance the learning and understanding of Sciences
President:
Email:
Advisors: Yuli Kainer, 281-998459-7158
Email: yuli.kainer@sjcd.edu
Website: https://www.facebook.com/#!/SJCNorthScienceClub?fref=ts
Membership:
Meetings:

Sociology Club

Description:
President:
Email:
Advisors: James Semones, 281-998-6150, ext. 7372
Email: james.semones@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

Spanish Club

Description:
President:
Email:
Advisors:
Email:
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

SGA - Student Government Association

Description: Liaison between student body and college administration
President: Daisy Salazar
Email: salazar.d821497@stu.sanjac.edu
Advisors: Erin Lewis, 281-459-7685
Email: erin.lewis@sjcd.edu
Website: https://www.facebook.com/#!/SJCN.SGA?fref=ts
Membership:
Meetings:

Student Veterans Association

Description: Provides peer to peer networking for the needs of student veterans
President:
Email:
Advisors:
Email:
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

WEBB Society

Description: To stimulate an interest in historical events and personalities, assist in the preservation of remnants of the past for the enjoyment of present and future generations
President:
Email:
Advisors: Dianne Heafer, 281-998-6150, ext. 7375
Email: dianne.heafer@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings: