You are here

South Campus Organizations

Student Organizations  Clubs Involvement

ADN Mobility (San Jacinto Nursing Student Association)

Description: For students enrolled in the mobility program as a way to offer support to those transitioning to the RN profession.

President: Joe martinez

Email: martinez.joe31@yahoo.com

Advisors: Josephine West

Email: josephine.west@sjcd.edu

Website: None.

Membership:  Students enrolled in the nursing program.

Meetings: Contact Advisor

 

Anime Club

Description: To serve as the gathering point for all of those interested in the trends and culture included in and regarded as a portion of the Japanese Anime Community.

Advisors: Pamela Betts

Email: pamela.betts@sjcd.edu

Website: None.

Membership: Open to all SJC South students.

 

 

Art & Design Club

Description: Any interested student looking to explore the world of all aspects of 2D and 3D art. Check out the game room mural to see what the Art Club has done.

President: Reginald Douglas

Email: douglas.r963130@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Mary Smith, Lou Brock

Email: mary.smith2@sjcd.edu , lou.brock@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.facebook.com/San-Jacinto-College-South-Art-Design-Club-140445096862/

Membership:  Open to all SJC South students.

Meetings: Every other Wednesday monthly; Contact Advisor for meeting date and time.

 

Artificial Intelligence Tech (formerly - Game Enterprise Guild)

Description: Promote educational multi-media/game development.

Advisors: James Meeks, Pamela Betts

Email: jim.meeks@sjcd.edu , pamela.betts@sjcd.edu

Website: www.sanjac.edu/ait

Membership: Open to all SJC  students.

Meetings: Contact Advisors for more information

 

Board of Gamers

Description: Provide students with unique opportunity to explore diverse board games.

President: Colton Griffith

Email:Griffith.C891932@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Pamela Betts

Email: pamela.betts@sjcd.edu

Website: None.

Membership: Open to all SJC students.

Meetings: Tuesday and Thursday’s weekly at 3:00pm

Berean Bible Study

Description: To provide a ministry to persons of the SJC community.

President: Noe Sosa

Email:sosa.n512214@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Sheema Nassir

Email: sheema.nassir@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Open to all SJC South students.

Meetings: Contact President

BSM

Description: To provide a ministry to persons of the SJC community, leading them toward faith in God through Jesus Christ as savior and Lord.

President: Miguel Reyes

Email:miguelreyes816@gmail.com

Advisors: Eddie Weller

Email: eddie.weller@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Open to all SJC South students.

Meetings: Bible Studies Tuesday & Wednesday weekly at 5:30pm; S11-Atrium

 

Christian Leadership

Description:

Advisors: Greg Smith; Dr. David Herrington

Email: Smith.Greg@sjcd.edu; David.herrington@sjcd.edu

Website: None.

Membership: Open to all SJC South students.

Meetings: Contact Advisor

 

Cosmetology Club (Cuttin' Crew)

Description: An active club that seeks to support the college, its values, and other student organizations. Must be enrolled in the cosmetology program to be a member.

President: Jennifer O'Quinn

Email: jen_ford83@yahoo.com

Advisors: Pandora Freestone, Dana Belt

Email: pandora.freestone@sjcd.edu , dana.belt@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.facebook.com/SJCCosmetologySouth/

Membership: Must be in the Cosmetology Program; $2 fee per year

Meetings: Tuesday’s monthly at 2:00pm in S13. Upstairs foyer.

 

Engineering Design Graphics Club

Description: Promote knowledge in engineering design.

Advisors: Mary Ann Blake, William Buel

Email: maryann.blake@sjcd.edu , william.buel@sjcd.edu

Website: San Jacinto College Engineering Design Graphics

Membership: Open to all SJC south students

E-Sports Club

Description: Competitive video gamimg.

President: Darian Ngo

Email:Ngo.D864085@stu.SanJac.edu

Advisors: Daniel Byars; Pamela Betts

Email: daniel.byars@sjcd.edu; pamela.betts@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Open to all SJC South students.

Meetings: Wednesdays at 3:00pm in S11.115

Film Club

Description: To create short films and movies.

President: Avery Canaday

Email:acanady21@gmail.com

Advisors: Brittany Bonds

Email: Brittany.bonds@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Open to all SJC South students.

Meetings: Contact Advisor

Future Teacher's Club

Description: Provide students with opportunities to explore teaching as a career option.

President: Kurt Brown

Email: brown.k961599@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Dr. L. Joy Thompson-Grim, Dr. Crystal Tewes

Email: linda.thompson-grim@sjcd.edu , crystal.tewes@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.facebook.com/San-Jacinto-College-South-Future-Teachers-Club-485211241503705/

Membership: Any South Campus student interested in teaching.

Meetings: 2nd & 4th Wednesday’s of each month in S7.200A at 3:00pm.

 

Honors Club

Description: Provides the opportunity for innovative learning for students enrolled in at least one honors course.

President: Steven Smiddy

Email: steven.smiddy@sjcd.edu

Advisors: Abbie Grubb, Eddie Weller

Email: abbie.grubb@sjcd.edu , eddie.weller@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Open to members of the Honors program.

 

 

International Student Organization (ISO)

Description: Social, cultural and educational activities bringing together individuals of various ethnic origins.

President: vonne Gauna

Email: ivonne.gauna97@gmail.comu

Advisors: Diep Le, Phuong Doan

Email: diep.le@sjcd.edu , phuong.doan@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.facebook.com/iso.sanjacsouth/

Membership: Open to all SJC South students.

Meetings: Contact Advisor

 

Mixed Martial Arts Club (MMA) 

Description: Promote life wellness through various martial arts styles.

President: Andy Cordova

Email:cordova.a937432@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Trenton Denton, Stephen Bonnette

Email: trenton.denton@sjcd.edu, stephen.bonnette@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership:

Meetings:

 

Mu Alpha Theta: San Jacinto College Chapter (Not Currently Active)

Description: Promote scholarship in, enjoyment and understanding of, math among college students.

President: 

Email: 

Advisors: Abigail Payne, Eduardo Rossi

Email: abigail.payne@sjcd , edueduardo.rossi@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.facebook.com/SJCSMathLab/

Membership:

Meetings:

 

National Society for Leadership & Success

Description: Teaching and exposing members to vital leadership qualities and techniques.

President: Kerri Kroen

Email: kroen.k920341@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Jennifer Clark

Email: jennifer.clark@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: $85.00 fee yearly; Lifetime membership

Meetings: Contact Advisor

 

National Technical Honor Society (NTHS)

Description: Honor society for technical students.

President: Melissa Hammack

Email: 

Advisors: Elida Petkovich, Diana Perez

Email: elida.petkovich@sjcd.edu , diana.perez@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership:

Meetings: Monday’s in S13.212 at 4:00pm.

 

Pharmacy Tech Club  (Pharm Tech)

Description: Must be a Pharmacy Tech student.

President: Ellis Batres

Email: batresellis@yahoo.com

Advisors: Regina Ram, Mario Garcia

Email: regina.ram@sjcd.edu , mario.garcia2@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.facebook.com/groups/235772190173951/

Membership: Must be in the Pharmacy Tech program

Meetings: Contact Advisor

 

Phi Beta Lambda   (PBL)

Description: National organization for students who have an interest in business.

President: Nicholas DeLauro

Email: Delauro.N928299@stu.SanJac.edu

Advisors: Kristy McAuliffe, Janet Blackburn

Email: kristy.mcauliffe@sjcd.edu , janet.blackburn@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.facebook.com/groups/sjcsouthpbl/

Membership: $35 membership fee

Meetings: Wednesday’s each month bi-weekly in S8.2014 at 3:00pm.

 

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)

Description: National Honors Society. Must have a minimum GPA of 3.5.

President: Tien Duong

Email:  Duong.T937700@stu.SanJac.edu

Advisors: Elizabeth McKinley, Lambrini Nicopoulos

Email: elizabeth.mckinley@sjcd.edu, lambrini.nicopoulos@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ptkagz

Membership: one time $99 fee

Meetings: 1st and 3rd Fridays of every month of the regular semester at 1:00 in S6.152

 

Philosophy Club

Description: For students interested in philosophy.

President: Andy Cordova

Email: Cordova.A937432@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Danny Brown, Fredi Durano

Email: danny.brown@sjcd.edu , Ferdinand.Durano@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Open to all SJC students; no fee

Meetings: Wednesdays, 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM, Room S7 118

 

Science Club

Description: For students who are interested in learning more about science and the careers associated with science.

President: Naureen Islam

Email: 

Advisors: Katlynn Rae Colquitt

Email:katlynn.colquitt@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Open to all SJC South students.

Meetings: Contact Advisor

 

SkillsUSA

Description: To unite in a common bond all students enrolled in trade, industrial, technical, technology and health occupations education.

President: Emily Phillips

Email: emilyannphillips99@hotmail.com

Advisors: Dana Belt, Pandora Freestone

Email: dana.belt@sjcd.edu , pandora.freestone@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Contact Advisor

Meetings: Contact Advisor

 

Student Government Association (SGA)

Description: Liaison between student body and college administration. Also a programming board.

President: Laura Culp

Email: 

Advisors: Daniel Byars

Email: Daniel.byars@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.facebook.com/SanJacSouthSga/?fref=pb&hc_location=profile_browser

Membership: Open to all SJC students.

Meetings: Every other Friday in S11.115 at 11:00am.

 

Student Physical Therapist Assistant (Club)

Description: Must be a Physical Therapist Assistant Student.

President: Tisha Enriquez

Email: 

Advisors: Susan Hinson

Email:susan.hinson@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: For students in the Physical Therapy program

Meetings: Contact Advisor

 

Student Veterans Association (SVA) (Not currently Active)

Description: Provides peer-to-peer networking for the needs of student veterans.

President: 

Email: 

Advisors: 

Email:

Website: https://www.facebook.com/San-Jacinto-College-South-Student-Veterans-Association-157490854276112/

Membership: open to all enrolled San Jacinto College South veterans

Meetings: 

 

Student Vocational Nursing Club

Description: For enrolled nursing students.

President: Shelbi Kershaw

Email: kershaw.s637356@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Becky Shuttlesworth, Laurene Mathews

Email: becky.shuttlesworth@sjcd.edu , Laurene.Mathews@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Must be a nursing student.

Meetings: Contact Advisor

Undergraduate Research Club

Description: Promote student engagement in undergraduate research activities.

President: 

Email: 

Advisors: Sheema Nassir

Email: Sheema.Nasir@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Open to all SJC students.

 

Meetings: Contact Advisor

 

Webb Historical Society

Description: Preserve historical data whether it be through word of mouth or documentation, locally as well as generally.

President: Jay Gish

Email: jgish92@gmail.com

Advisors: Abbie Grubb; Eddie Weller

Email: abbie.grubb@sjcd.edu  Eddie.Weller@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Open to all SJC students.

Meetings: Tuesday’s in S9.200 at 3:00pm

 

Writer's Block (Not Currently Active)

Description: Creative writing at its best.

President: 

Email: 

Advisors: Dr. Greg Smith

Email: Greg.Smith@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Open to all SJC South Students

Meetings: Once a month on Wednesday at 3:00pm (no meetings yet)