You are here

South Campus Organizations

African American Association (AAA or A3)

Description: To educate the human race on issues that affect our local community and the global world.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Tonja Conerly
Email: tonja.conerly@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

ADN Mobility (San Jacinto Nursing Student Association)

Description: For students enrolled in the mobility program as a way to offer support to those transitioning to the RN profession.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Josephine West, Tyra Rideaux
Email: josephine.west@sjcd.edu , tyra.rideaux@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Anime Club

Description: To serve as the gathering point for all of those interested in the trends and culture included in and regarded as a portion of the Japanese Anime Community.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Pamela Betts, Larry Gainor   
Email: pamela.betts@sjcd.edu, larry.gainor@sjcd.edu
Membership
Meetings:

 

Art & Design Club

Description: Any interested student looking to explore the world of all aspects of 2D and 3D art. Check out the game room mural to see what the Art Club has done.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Mary Smith, Lou Brock
Email: mary.smith2@sjcd.edu , lou.brock@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Artificial Intelligence Tech (formerly - Game Enterprise Guild)

Description: Promote educational multi-media/game development.
President:
Email:
Advisors: James Meeks, Pamela Betts
Email: jim.meeks@sjcd.edu , pamela.betts@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Board of Gamers

Description: Provide students with unique opportunity to explore diverse board games.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Katy Rudisell
Email: katy.rudisell@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Cosmetology Club (Cuttin' Crew)

Description: An active club that seeks to support the college, its values, and other student organizations. Must be enrolled in the cosmetology program to be a member.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Pandora Freestone, Dana Belt
Email: pandora.freestone@sjcd.edu , dana.belt@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Dance Guild

Description: Promotes dance activity and dance education.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Jamie Williams
Email: jamie.zahradnik@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Engineering Design Graphics Club

Description: Promote knowledge in engineering design.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Mary Ann Blake, William Buel
Email: maryann.blake@sjcd.edu , william.buel@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Future Teacher's Club

Description: Provide students with opportunities to explore teaching as a career option.
President:
Email:
Advisors: L. Joy Thompson-Grim
Email: linda.thompson-grim@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Gay Straight Alliance (GSA)

Description: Provides a supportive environment for the LBGT community.
President:
Email:
Advisors: TBA
Email: Visit Student Life Office (S11.110) or send email to south.studentlife@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Honors Club (formerly - Coyote Scholars Club)

Description: Provides the opportunity for innovative learning for students enrolled in at least one honors course.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Abbie Grubb
Email: abbie.grubb@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Inbound Arts (formerly - Class Act Players)

Description: For those students interested in drama.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Kevin Holden, Denton Davies
Email: kevin.holden@sjcd.edu , denton.davies@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

International Student Organization (ISO)

Description: Social, cultural and educational activities bringing together individuals of various ethnic origins.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Diep Le
Email: diep.le@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Jogging / Running Club

Description: Promote jogging or running amongst San Jacinto College students.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Judy Harrison, Adam Eiler
Email: judy.harrison@sjcd.edu , adam.eiler@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Mixed Martial Arts Club (MMA)

Description: Promote life wellness through various martial arts styles.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Trenton Denton, Stephen Bonnette
Email: trenton.denton@sjcd.edu, stephen.bonnette@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Mu Alpha Theta: San Jacinto College Chapter

Description: Promote scholarship in, enjoyment and understanding of, math among college students.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Eduardo Rossi, Abigail Payne
Email: eduardo.rossi@sjcd.edu , abigail.payne@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

National Technical Honor Society (NTHS)

Description: Honor society for technical students.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Elida Petkovich, Diana Perez
Email: elida.petkovich@sjcd.edu , diana.perez@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Pharmacy Tech Club  (Pharm Tech)

Description: Must be a Pharmacy Tech student.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Regina Ram, Mario Garcia
Email: regina.ram@sjcd.edu , mario.garcia2@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Phi Beta Lambda   (PBL)

Description: National organization for students who have an interest in business.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Kristy McAuliffe, Janet Blackburn
Email: kristy.mcauliffe@sjcd.edu , janet.blackburn@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)

Description: National Honors Society. Must have a minimum GPA of 3.5.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Elizabeth McKinley, Lambrini Nicopoulos
Email: elizabeth.mckinley@sjcd.edu, lambrini.nicopoulos@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Philosophy Club

Description: For students interested in philosophy.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Danny Brown, Carlos Atalay
Email: danny.brown@sjcd.edu , carlos.atalay@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Pre-Medical Community (Pre Med)

Description: For students interested in medical careers.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Sheema Nasir
Email: sheema.nasir@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Psi Beta (Psychology Club/Behavioral Science Club)

Description: Must have taken PSYC 2301 and completed 12 credit hours. Open to all students  interested in Psychology.
President:
Email:
Advisors: James Francis, Marylou Robins
Email: james.francis@sjcd.edu , marylou.robins@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Science Club

Description: For students who are interested in learning more about science and the careers associated with science.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Gus Cei, Katlynn Rae Colquitt
Email: gustavo.cei@sjcd.edu , katlynn.colquitt@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

SkillsUSA

Description: To unite in a common bond all students enrolled in trade, industrial, technical, technology and health occupations education.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Dana Belt, Pandora Freestone
Email: dana.belt@sjcd.edu , pandora.freestone@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

South Campus Frisbee Club

Description: Promote fitness, camaraderie and recreation through playing Frisbee.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Larry Gainor
Email: larry.gainor@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

"Sparklez” (Dual Credit Cosmetology)

Description: An organization for dual credit cosmetology students.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Duvelza Marroquin, Pandora Freestone
Email: duvelza.marroquin@sjcd.edu , pandora.freestone@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Student Bible Fellowship (SBF)

Description: Promote spiritual and moral growth.
President:
Email:
Advisors: TBA
Email: Visit Student Life Office (S11.110) or send email to south.studentlife@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Student Government Association (SGA)

Description: Liaison between student body and college administration. Also a programming board.
President:
Email: sanjacsgasouth@gmail.com
Advisors: Amanda Rose,
Email: Visit Student Life Office (S11.110) or send email to south.studentlife@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Student Physical Therapist Assistant (Club)

Description: Must be a Physical Therapist Assistant Student.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Laura Oppermann, Susan Hinson
Email: laura.oppermann@sjcd.edu, susan.hinson@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Student Veterans Association (SVA)

Description: Provides peer-to-peer networking for the needs of student veterans.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Kevin Hale, Jacqueline McDuffie-Mundine
Email: kevin.hale@sjcd.edu , jacqueline.mcduffiemundine@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Student Vocational Nursing Club

Description: For enrolled nursing students.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Becky Shuttlesworth, Cynthia Fletcher
Email: becky.shuttlesworth@sjcd.edu , cynthia.fletcher@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Tennis Club

Description: For students who are over 17 and want to play tennis.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Adam Eiler, Kirsten Raines
Email: adam.eiler@sjcd.edu , kirsten.raines@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

17 and Under Tennis Club

Description: For students who are 17 and under and want to play tennis.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Kirsten Raines, Adam Eiler
Email: kirsten.raines@sjcd.edu , adam.eiler@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

T.I.E.S.  (Together In Educational Support)

Description: Assists non-traditional students with the transition to college by helping them network with faculty, staff and other non-traditional students.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Carol Chance
Email: carol.chance@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Webb Historical Society

Description: Preserve historical data whether it be through word of mouth or documentation, locally as well as generally.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Abbie Grubb
Email: abbie.grubb@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings:

 

Writer's Block

Description: Creative writing at its best.
President:
Email:
Advisors: Brittany Moore
Email: brittany.moore@sjcd.edu
Website:
Membership:
Meetings: