You are here

South Campus Organizations

Student Organizations  Clubs Involvement

ADN Mobility (San Jacinto Nursing Student Association)

Description: For students enrolled in the mobility program as a way to offer support to those transitioning to the RN profession.

President: Jessica Griffin

Email: griffin.j610109@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Josephine West

Email: josephine.west@sjcd.edu

Website: None.

Membership:  Students enrolled in the nursing program.

Meetings: Contact Advisor

 

Anime Club

Description: To serve as the gathering point for all of those interested in the trends and culture included in and regarded as a portion of the Japanese Anime Community.

President: Shanndell Vyoral

Email: confined_loner@hotmail.com

Advisors: Pamela Betts

Email: pamela.betts@sjcd.edu

Website: None.

Membership: Open to all SJC South students.

Meetings: Wednesday’s at 3:30 pm in S8.1062

 

Art & Design Club

Description: Any interested student looking to explore the world of all aspects of 2D and 3D art. Check out the game room mural to see what the Art Club has done.

President: Jeri Venegas

Email: Jerivenegas@yahoo.com

Advisors: Mary Smith, Lou Brock

Email: mary.smith2@sjcd.edu , lou.brock@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.facebook.com/San-Jacinto-College-South-Art-Design-Club-140445096862/

Membership:  Open to all SJC South students.

Meetings: Every other Wednesday monthly; Contact Advisor for meeting date and time.

 

Artificial Intelligence Tech (formerly - Game Enterprise Guild)

Description: Promote educational multi-media/game development.

President: Cesar Perez

Email: perez.c825735@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: James Meeks, Pamela Betts

Email: jim.meeks@sjcd.edu , pamela.betts@sjcd.edu

Website: www.sanjac.edu/ait

Membership: Open to all SJC South students.

Meetings: Weekly meetings Monday & Tuesday at 3:00pm in S8.1088

 

Board of Gamers

Description: Provide students with unique opportunity to explore diverse board games.

President: Skye Slater

Email:slater.s905764@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Pamela Betts

Email: pamela.betts@sjcd.edu

Website: None.

Membership: Open to all SJC students.

Meetings: Tuesday and Thursday’s weekly at 3:00pm in S8.1006

 

BSM

Description: To provide a ministry to persons of the SJC community, leading them toward faith in God through Jesus Christ as savior and Lord.

President: Diego Gamarra

Email: diego.gamarro@sagemountchurch.org

Advisors: Eddie Weller

Email: eddie.weller@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Open to all SJC South students.

Meetings: Bible Studies Tuesday & Wednesday weekly at 5:30pm; S11-Atrium

 

Christian Leadership

Description:

President: Diana Shokralla

Email: Diana.Shokralla@sjcd.edu

Advisors: Greg Smith; Dr. David Herrington

Email: Smith.Greg@sjcd.edu; David.herrington@sjcd.edu

Website: None.

Membership: Open to all SJC South students.

Meetings: Contact Advisor

 

Cosmetology Club (Cuttin' Crew)

Description: An active club that seeks to support the college, its values, and other student organizations. Must be enrolled in the cosmetology program to be a member.

President: Kirsten Jackson

Email: kirstenjayy@yahoo.com

Advisors: Pandora Freestone, Dana Belt

Email: pandora.freestone@sjcd.edu , dana.belt@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.facebook.com/SJCCosmetologySouth/

Membership: Must be in the Cosmetology Program; $2 fee per year

Meetings: Tuesday’s monthly at 2:00pm in S13. Upstairs foyer.

 

Engineering Design Graphics Club

Description: Promote knowledge in engineering design.

President: Miguel Dominguez

Email: miguel0225@gmail.com

Advisors: Mary Ann Blake, William Buel

Email: maryann.blake@sjcd.edu , william.buel@sjcd.edu

Website: San Jacinto College Engineering Design Graphics

Membership: Open to all SJC south students

Meetings: 1st Monday of the Month in S13.275 at 3:30pm.

 

Future Teacher's Club

Description: Provide students with opportunities to explore teaching as a career option.

President: Sylvia Theriot

Email: sylvia.theriot@yahoo.com

Advisors: Dr. L. Joy Thompson-Grim, Dr. Crystal Tewes

Email: linda.thompson-grim@sjcd.edu , crystal.tewes@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.facebook.com/San-Jacinto-College-South-Future-Teachers-Club-485211241503705/

Membership: Any South Campus student interested in teaching.

Meetings: 2nd & 4th Wednesday’s of each month in S7.200A at 3:00pm.

 

Honors Club

Description: Provides the opportunity for innovative learning for students enrolled in at least one honors course.

President: Valerie Mendoza

Email: mendoza.v923354@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Abbie Grubb, Eddie Weller

Email: abbie.grubb@sjcd.edu , eddie.weller@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Open to members of the Honors program.

Meetings: Tuesday’s in S9.200 at 3:00pm.

 

International Student Organization (ISO)

Description: Social, cultural and educational activities bringing together individuals of various ethnic origins.

President: Saeed Ahmadi Vaselabadi

Email: ahmadivaselabadi.s967632@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Diep Le, Phuong Doan

Email: diep.le@sjcd.edu , phuong.doan@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.facebook.com/iso.sanjacsouth/

Membership: Open to all SJC South students.

Meetings: Contact Advisor

 

Mixed Martial Arts Club (MMA) (Not Active)

Description: Promote life wellness through various martial arts styles.

President:

Email:

Advisors: Trenton Denton, Stephen Bonnette

Email: trenton.denton@sjcd.edu, stephen.bonnette@sjcd.edu

Website:

Membership:

Meetings:

 

Mu Alpha Theta: San Jacinto College Chapter

Description: Promote scholarship in, enjoyment and understanding of, math among college students.

President: Adam Cardena

Email: adam.cardenas22@gmail.com

Advisors: Abigail Payne, Eduardo Rossi

Email: abigail.payne@sjcd , edueduardo.rossi@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.facebook.com/SJCSMathLab/

Membership:

Meetings:

 

National Society for Leadership & Success

Description: Teaching and exposing members to vital leadership qualities and techniques.

President: Richard Fly

Email: Fly.R937234@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Ronald Hopkins; Jimmy Sims

Email: Ronald.Hopkins@sjcd.edu, Jimmy.Sims@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: $85.00 fee yearly; Lifetime membership

Meetings: Wednesday in S12.102 at 5:00pm

 

National Technical Honor Society (NTHS)

Description: Honor society for technical students.

President: Ann Goad

Email: anngoad@sbcglobal.net

Advisors: Elida Petkovich, Diana Perez

Email: elida.petkovich@sjcd.edu , diana.perez@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership:

Meetings: Monday’s in S13.212 at 4:00pm.

 

Pharmacy Tech Club  (Pharm Tech)

Description: Must be a Pharmacy Tech student.

President: Regina Celis

Email: reginacelis97@gmail.com

Advisors: Regina Ram, Mario Garcia

Email: regina.ram@sjcd.edu , mario.garcia2@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.facebook.com/groups/235772190173951/

Membership: Must be in the Pharmacy Tech program

Meetings: Contact Advisor

 

Phi Beta Lambda   (PBL)

Description: National organization for students who have an interest in business.

President: Jackalin Rodriguez

Email: Jackie-rodriguez15@yahoo.com

Advisors: Kristy            McAuliffe, Janet            Blackburn

Email: kristy.mcauliffe@sjcd.edu , janet.blackburn@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.facebook.com/groups/sjcsouthpbl/

Membership: $35 membership fee

Meetings: Wednesday’s each month bi-weekly in S8.2014 at 3:00pm.

 

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)

Description: National Honors Society. Must have a minimum GPA of 3.5.

President: Stephanie McSheehy

Email:  McSheehy.S91286@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Elizabeth McKinley, Lambrini Nicopoulos

Email: elizabeth.mckinley@sjcd.edu, lambrini.nicopoulos@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ptkagz

Membership: one time $99 fee

Meetings: 1st and 3rd Fridays of every month of the regular semester at 1:00 in S6.152

 

Philosophy Club

Description: For students interested in philosophy.

President: Andy Cordova

Email: Cordova.A937432@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Danny Brown, Fredi Durano

Email: danny.brown@sjcd.edu , Ferdinand.Durano@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Open to all SJC students; no fee

Meetings: Wednesdays, 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM, Room S7 118

 

Pre-Medical Community (Pre Med)

Description: For students interested in medical careers.

President: Brooke Pipes

Email: Pipes.B855615@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Sheema Nasir

Email: sheema.nasir@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Contact Advisor

Meetings: Contact Advisor

 

Science Club

Description: For students who are interested in learning more about science and the careers associated with science.

President: Hala Saber

Email: Saber.H924471@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Gus Cei, Katlynn Rae Colquitt

Email: gustavo.cei@sjcd.edu , katlynn.colquitt@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Open to all SJC South students.

Meetings: Contact Advisor

 

SkillsUSA

Description: To unite in a common bond all students enrolled in trade, industrial, technical, technology and health occupations education.

President: Carissa Aguire

Email: Rissa.Aguirre@sbcglobal.net

Advisors: Dana Belt, Pandora Freestone

Email: dana.belt@sjcd.edu , pandora.freestone@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Contact Advisor

Meetings: Contact Advisor

 

Student Government Association (SGA)

Description: Liaison between student body and college administration. Also a programming board.

President: Jeffrey Ryan

Email: Ryan.J895104@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Daniel Byars; Jill Johnson

Email: Daniel.byars@sjcd.edu  Jill.Johnson@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.facebook.com/SanJacSouthSga/?fref=pb&hc_location=profile_browser

Membership: Open to all SJC students.

Meetings: Every other Friday in S12.102 at 11:00am.

 

Student Physical Therapist Assistant (Club)

Description: Must be a Physical Therapist Assistant Student.

President: Beatrice Soto

Email: Bnsports2@sbcglobal.net

Advisors: Laura Oppermann, Susan Hinson

Email: laura.oppermann@sjcd.edu, susan.hinson@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: For students in the Physical Therapy program

Meetings: Contact Advisor

 

Student Veterans Association (SVA)

Description: Provides peer-to-peer networking for the needs of student veterans.

President: Thomas Lomas

Email: MrTomasLomas@gmail.com

Advisors: Kevin Hale, Judy Warner

Email: kevin.hale@sjcd.edu , Judy.Harrison@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.facebook.com/San-Jacinto-College-South-Student-Veterans-Association-157490854276112/

Membership: open to all enrolled San Jacinto College South veterans

Meetings: Every other Friday in the VA conference room at 11:00am

 

Student Vocational Nursing Club

Description: For enrolled nursing students.

President: Victoria Mouton

Email: Mouton.V633765@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Becky Shuttlesworth, Laurene Mathews

Email: becky.shuttlesworth@sjcd.edu , Laurene.Mathews@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Must be a nursing student.

Meetings: Contact Advisor

 

Tennis Club

Description: For students who are over 17 and want to play tennis.

President: Noah Mendoza

Email: Noah.Mendoza@gmail.com

Advisors: Kirsten Raines

Email: kirsten.raines@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Open to all SJC South students.

Meetings: Thursday’s at 3:00pm at Tennis Courts

 

The Madison Club

Description:

President: Jonathan Rounds

Email: Jonathan.Rounds@sjcd.edu

Advisor: David Ray

Email: David.Ray@sjcd.edu

Advisors: Ben Fraser

Email: Ben.Fraser@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Open to SJC South students

Meetings: Tuesday’s at 1:30pm (No room number)

 

Webb Historical Society

Description: Preserve historical data whether it be through word of mouth or documentation, locally as well as generally.

President: Theodore Melillo

Email: Melillo.T829219@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Abbie Grubb; Eddie Weller

Email: abbie.grubb@sjcd.edu  Eddie.Weller@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Open to all SJC students.

Meetings: Tuesday’s in S9.200 at 3:00pm

 

Writer's Block

Description: Creative writing at its best.

President: Andrea Gerlach

Email: Angerlack@att.net

Advisors: Dr. Greg Smith

Email: Greg.Smith@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Open to all SJC South Students

Meetings: Once a month on Wednesday at 3:00pm (no meetings yet)

 

World History Bible Study

Description:

President: Melissa Tapia

Email: tmelissa_7@yahoo.com

Advisor: Dr. Sheema Nasir, Jaime Yruegaz

Email: sheema.nasir@sjcd.edu, jaime.yruegaz@sjcd.edu

Website: None

Membership: Open to all SJC South students.

Meetings: Wednesday’s at 10:30am in S13.110