South Campus Organizations

South Campus Student Organizations

Club

Advisor

Email

Description

ADN Mobility Club Shaterica Washington;
Josephine West
shaterica.washington@sjcd.edu
josephine.west@sjcd.edu
For students enrolled in the mobility program
African American Association Tonja Conerly tonja.conerly@sjcd.edu
website
To educate on issues that affect our local community and the global world
Anime and Japanese Club Larry Gainor larry.gainor@sjcd.edu Promote Japanese art, animation, and culture
Art & Design Club Mary Smith;
Christina Potts
mary.smith@sjcd.edu
christina.potts@sjcd.edu
All aspects of 2D and 3D art
Automotive Club David Baisden david.Baisden@sjcd.edu Auto club for those who are interested
BEST Linda Nichols;
Sarah Fusig
linda.nichols@sjcd.edu
sarah.fusig@sjcd.edu
Building Self-Esteem Successfully Together - mentor program
Class Act Players Kevin Holden kevin.holden@sjcd.edu For those students interested in drama
Cosmetology Club Pandora Freestone;
Dana Belt
pandora.freestone@sjcd.edu
dana.belt@sjcd.edu
Must be enrolled in the cosmetology program to be a member
Cosmetology - Dual Credit "Sparklez" Mary Lindsey;
David Waters
Mary.Lindsay@sjcd.edu
David.Waters@sjcd.edu
Must be enrolled in the dual credit cosmetology program to be a member
Coyote Future Teacher's Club L. Joy Thompson-Grim linda.thompson-grim@sjcd.edu
Facebook
Provide students with opportunities to explore teaching as a career option
Coyote Science Club Lambrini Nicopolus;
Gus Cei
gustavo.cei@sjcd.edu For students who are interested in learning more about science and the careers associated with science
Dance Program Guild Diane Bedford diane.bedford@sjcd.edu Promotes dance activity and dance education
Engineering Design Graphics Club Daryl Morse; 
MaryAnn Blake
daryl.morse@sjcd.edu
maryann.blake@sjcd.edu
Promote knowledge in engineering design
ESOL Club Gerald Wood gerald.wood@sjcd.edu For ESOL students to further language capabilities and generate strong ties to the community
Game Enterprise Guild James Meeks;
Pamela Betts
jim.meeks@sjcd.edu
pamela.betts@sjcd.edu
Promote educational multimedia/game development
Gay Straight Alliance (GSA) Mary E. Wisgirda;
Tria Wood
mary.wisgirda@sjcd.edu
tria.wood@sjcd.edu
Provides a supportive environment for the LBGT community
Geo Jacs Geography Club Estela Turbville estela.turbville@sjcd.edu Focus on all aspects of geography, guest lectures, field trips, etc.
Hispanic Scholarship Fund Cristina Cardenas;
Jessica Tello
cristina.cardenas@sjcd.edu
Jessica.Tello@sjcd.edu
Promote academic success and professional preparation in the Hispanic community
Honors Program (Coyote Scholars Club) Katy Rudisell katherine.rudisell@sjcd.edu Provides opportunity for innovative learning
International Student Organization (ISO) Zoya Birring;
George Stockton
zoya.birring@sjcd.edu
george.stockton@sjcd.edu
Social, cultural and educational activities bringing together individuals of various ethnic origins
Mixed Martial Arts & Fitness Club Trenton Denton trenton.denton@sjcd.edu Promote life wellness through various martial arts styles
National Technical Honor Society Elida Petkovich;
Diana Perez
elida.petkovich@sjcd.edu
diana.perez@sjcd.edu
Honor society for technical students
Newman (Catholic) Club Robert Sandhaas robert.sandhaas@sjcd.edu Promote spiritual and moral growth
Pharmacy Tech Club Mario Garcia;
Regina Ram
mario.garcia2@sjcd.edu
regina.ram@sjcd.edu
Facebook
Must be a Pharmacy Tech student
Phi Beta Lambda Kristy McAuliffe;
Siromi Wijesinghe
kristy.mcauliffe@sjcd.edu
siromi.wijesinghe@sjcd.edu
National org for students who have an interest in business
Phi Theta Kappa Cindy Sledge;
Elizabeth McKinley
cindy.sledge@sjcd.edu
elizabeth.mckinley@sjcd.edu
National Honors Society. Must have a minimum 3.5 GPA.
Philosophy Club Danny Brown;
Carlos Atalay
danny.brown@sjcd.edu
carlos.atalay@sjcd.edu
For students interested in philosophy
Pre-Medical Community Sheema Nasir sheema.nasir@sjcd.edu For students interested in medical careers
ProMusica John Cornish;
Lynne Brandt
john.cornish@sjcd.edu
lynne.brandt@sjcd.edu
Promote the appreciation and study of music
Psi Beta /(Psychology Club /Behavioral Science Club) James Francis;
MaryLou Robins
james.francis@sjcd.edu
marylou.robins@sjcd.edu
Must have taken PSYC 2301 and completed 12 credit hours. Open to all students interested in PSYC.
Student Bible Fellowship John Boggs;
Eddie Weller
john.boggs@sjcd.edu
eddie.weller@sjcd.edu
Promote spiritual and moral growth
Student Government Association Holly Williams holly.williams@sjcd.edu Liaison between student body and college administration. Also a programming board
Student Physical Therapist Assistant Club Patricia Corley;
Laura Oppermann
patricia.corley@sjcd.edu
laura.oppermann@sjcd.edu
Must be a Physical Therapist student
Student Vocational Nursing Club (LVN) Becky Shuttlesworth;
Cynthia Fletcher
becky.shuttlesworth@sjcd.edu
cynthia.fletcher@sjcd.edu
For enrolled nursing students
Student Veterans Association Irma Graves irma.graves@sjcd.edu Provides peer-to-peer networking for the needs of student veterans
Tennis Club Kathy Freeborn;
Adam Eiler
kathy.freeborn@sjcd.edu
adam.eiler@sjcd.edu
Mondays 2-4pm on the tennis courts
Under 17 Tennis Club Kathy Freeborn;
Adam Eiler
kathy.freeborn@sjcd.edu
adam.eiler@sjcd.edu
Times TBD --for students who are 17 and under and who want to play tennis
T.I.E.S. Cheryl Fasullo cheryl.fasullo@sjcd.edu Assists non-traditional students by helping them network with faculty, staff and students
Webb Historical Society Katy Rudisell;
Abbie Grubb
katherine.rudisell@sjcd.edu
abbie.grubb@sjcd.edu
Preserve historical data whether it be through word of mouth or documentation, locally as well as generally
Writer's Block Tria Wood;
Brittany Moore
tria.wood@sjcd.edu
brittany.moore@sjcd.edu
Creative writing at its best