You are here

Student Government

Student Government

In the Student Government Association, students have the opportunity to get involved in many different aspects of college issues and programs. SGA serves as the student voice to the college’s administration. SGA provides the opportunity for students to get involved in leadership, campus programs, personal development, and friendships, as it sponsors San Jacinto College traditions. We also sponsor other programs including comedians, films, special issue speakers, and other diverse events.

Have a question, concern or issue about something at San Jacinto College?

Submit this form and let us know about it!

Campus Information

Follow SGA on Social Media & stay up-to-date with what's happening!

 

Facebook- SanJacCentralSGA 

https://www.facebook.com/Sanjaccentralsga 

 

Instagram- @SanJacCentralSGA

 

Twitter- @SanJac_SGA 

https://twitter.com/sanjac_sga

JOIN SGA!!  Click HERE for the 2016-2017 Executive Board Application!  Due April 29, 2016. 

CLick HERE for the SGA Consitution- Central Campus- Updated January 2016

 

Follow us on Instagram!

@sanjacsganorth

Please use the hashtags

#SGAFriday #SGAeboard #SGAnorthofficers

 

 

  • To know the  latest issues and updates about Student Government, be sure to like us on Facebook.   
  •                      San Jacinto College North SGA

info

TJCSGA Region V

Region V of the Texas Junior College Student Government Association spans the gulf coast and includes two-year schools from Galveston to Houston to Orange.

With 20 member schools, Region V is the largest region in TJCSGA. Region V is honored to include four of the nine community colleges in Texas that, in 2012, were recognized for excellence by the Aspen Institute.

In addition to socials and community service projects, Region V meets three times a year- once in the fall and twice in the spring. For details on the next region meeting or event go to www.tjcsgaregionv.org

Contact Information

Central Campus

President: Naomi Rosales  

Email: rnaomi44@gmail.com 

Advisors: Amanda Rose, 281-476-1877

Email: amanda.rose@sjcd.edu

Membership: Open to all SJC students

Dues: None

Meetings: Every Friday, 11:30 am-12:30 pm, C1.155.

North Campus

President: Britney Palomares

Email: britney.palomares@sjcd.edu

Advisor: Erin Lewis  

Email: erin.lewis@sjcd.edu 

Advisor: Jeanette Liberty

Email: jeanette.liberty@sjcd.edu

Membership: Open to all SJCC students

Dues: None

Spring 2016 Meetings: 12PM; N6. 108; January 29; February 5, 12 & 26; March 11; April 1, 15 & 29; May 6

South Campus

President:  Jeffrey Ryan

Email: sanjacsgasouth@gmail.com

Advisors: Daniel Byars & Jill Johnson

Email: Daniel.Byars@sjcd.edu; Jill.johnson@sjcd.edu 

Membership: Open to all SJC students

Dues: None