You are here

Theatre Faculty

Kevin Holden - Professor and Artistic Director
Room S-15.165c
Kevin.Holden@sjcd.edu

Kevin received degrees in theatre from the University of Texas at Austin  (BFA in acting and directing) and the University of Houston (MFA in scenic and lighting design).  He has designed shows for Main Street Theatre (The Reluctant Dragon, The Best Christmas Pageant Ever), Stages Repertory Theatre (Rounding Third, Always Patsy Cline, Grey Gardens, Speech and Debate, Ferdinand the Bull, and The Marvelous Wonderettes), the Catastrophic Theatre Company (Spirits to Enforce, Hunter Gatherers, Life is Happy and Sad, and Blue FInger), Brave Dog Player (Reckless), Mosaic Theatre (This is Our Youth), The Back Porch Players (Jewtopia), Mildred’s Umbrella (The Last Five Years), The Classical Theatre Company (Tartuffe), Rice University (The Beggars Opera), and the University of Houston (The Danube, A Streetcar Named Desire, Death of a Salesman).  Kevin directed Red Light Winter, Fault Lines and Among the Thugs for Horse Head Theatre Co., and is the current artistic director for Horse Head Theatre Co.

 

Part-time Faculty:

Jill Brumer
Jill.Brumer@sjcd.edu

Jon Egging
Jon.Egging@sjcd.edu

M.J. Emig
MJ.Emig@sjcd.edu

Kevin Jones
Kevin.Jones@sjcd.edu

Liz Lacy
Liz.Lacy@sjcd.edu

Frank Vela (full-time Facilities Event Coordinator)
Frank.Vela@sjcd.edu