You are here

associate of arts, certificates, Degrees, six-drop, types of certificates, types of degress

How does the "six-drop" law work?

A new law provides that undergraduate students enrolling as first-time freshmen at a public institution of higher education in Texas in Fall 2007 or thereafter will be limited to a total of six dropped courses during their entire undergraduate career. We have Admissions Advisors and Educational Planners who are more than happy to help you with questions regarding the six-drop limit. We recommend that you see our Admissions Office, if first time enrolling at San Jacinto College.