Refunds, Drops & Grading Deadlines

Refund Schedule, Drop, & Grading Deadlines

To be eligible for a refund, you must officially withdraw from San Jac by our published deadlines. Certain costs such as late registration fees or international student fees cannot be refunded. This chart provides the refund deadlines and last day to drop for those parts of term (class lengths) existing at the time of schedule printing. Consult the enrollment services office for deadlines for non-standard class lengths not listed here. Course drops should normally be completed online (web). Beginning the day after the main payment deadline for the term, the web will be unavailable between midnight and 3 a.m. each night. Written drop requests must be received in the enrollment services office during these hours: 8 a.m. until 7 p.m., Monday through Thursday (school in session) and 12 noon on Friday.

Summer 2014 Refund Schedule

Refund Schedule, Drop, and Grading Deadlines for Summer 2014 Classes

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, May 11 100%
Monday, May 12 – Tuesday, May 13 (Census Date) 70%
Wednesday, May 14 70%
Thursday, May 15 25%
Friday, May 16 - Tuesday, May 27 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP: TUESDAY, MAY 27
*Grading Opens: Wednesday, May 28*
*Grading Closes: Saturday, May 31 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, May 11 100%
Monday, May 12 – Monday, May 19 (Census Date) 70%
Tuesday, May 20 - Wednesday, May 21 70%
Thursday, May 22 - Friday, May 23 25%
Saturday, May 24 - Friday, June 20 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP: FRIDAY, JUNE 20
*Grading Opens: Friday, June 27*
*Grading Closes: Saturday, July 5 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, May 11 100%
Monday, May 12 – Friday, May 23 70%
Saturday, May 24 – Friday, May 30
Wednesday, May 28 (Census Date)
25%
Thursday, May 29 – Tuesday, July 8 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP:  TUESDAY, JULY 8
*Grading Opens:  Friday, July 18 
*Grading Closes: Sunday, July 27at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, May 11 100%
Monday, May 12 – Wednesday, May 28 (Census Date) 70%
Thursday, May 29 70%
Friday, May 30 - Tuesday, June 3 25%
Wednesday, June 4 - Thursday, July 17 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP: THURSDAY,  JULY 17
*Grading Opens: Friday, August 1*
*Grading Closes: Saturday, August 9 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Thursday, May 15 100%
Friday, May 16– Wednesday, June 4 (Census Date) 70%
Thursday, June 5 - Tuesday, June 10 25%
Wednesday, June 11 – Wednesday, July 16 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP:  WEDNESDAY, JULY 16
*Grading Opens:  Friday, July 25
*Grading Closes: Saturday, August 9 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, May 18 100%
Monday, May 19 – Wednesday, June 4 (Census Date) 70%
Thursday, June 5 - Monday, June 9 25%
Thursday, June 10 – Monday, July 21 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP:  MONDAY, JULY 21
*Grading Opens: Friday, August 1
*Grading Closes: Saturday, August 9 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, June 1 100%
Monday, June 2 – Thursday, June 5 (Census Date) 70%
Friday, June 6 70%
Saturday, June 7 - Monday, June 9 25%
Tuesday, June 10 – Wednesday, June 25 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS WEDNESDAY, JUNE 25
*Grading Opens:  Friday, June 27 
*Grading Closes: Saturday, July 5 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, June 1 100%
Monday, June 2 – Monday, June 9 (Census Date) 70%
Tuesday, June 10 - Wednesday, June 11 70%
Thursday, June 12 - Friday, June 13 25%
Saturday, June 14 – Friday, July 11 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS FRIDAY, JULY 11
*Grading Opens:  Monday, July 18 
*Grading Closes: Sunday, July 27 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, June 1 100%
Monday, June 2 – Thursday, June 12 70%
Friday, June 13 – Tuesday, June 17 (Census Date) 25%
Wednesday, June 18 – Wednesday, July 23 0%

LAST DAY TO DROP IS WEDNESDAY, JULY 23

*Grading Opens:  Friday, August 1 
Grading Closes: Saturday, August 9 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, July 6 100%
Monday, July 7 – Thursday, July 10 (Census Date) 70%
Friday, July 11 70%
Saturday, July 12 - Monday, July 14 25%
Tuesday, July 15 – Thursday, July 31 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS THURSDAY, JULY 31
*Grading Opens:  Friday, August 1  
*Grading Closes: Saturday, August 9 at 4:00 pm*

 

Fall 2014 Refund Schedule

Refund Schedule, Drop, and Grading Deadlines for Fall 2014 Classes

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, August 24 100%
Monday, August 25 – Monday, September 8 (Census Date) 70%
Tuesday, September 9 - Thursday, September 11 70%
Friday, September 12 - Wednesday, September 17 25%
Thursday, September 18 - Wednesday, November 12 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP: WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 12
*Grading Opens: Friday, December 5*
*Grading Closes: Saturday, December 13 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Thursday, September 4 100%
Friday, September 5 – Tuesday, September 16 (Census Date) 70%
Wednesday, September 17 - Friday, September 19 70%
Saturday, September 20 – Thursday, September 25 25%
Friday, September 26 – Tuesday, November 11 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP:  TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 11
*Grading Opens:  Tuesday, November 25   
*Grading Closes: Saturday, December 13 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, August 24 100%
Monday, August 25– Wednesday, August 27 (Census Date) 70%
Thursday, August 28 70%
Friday, August 29 25%
Saturday, August 30 – Friday, September 12 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP:  FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 12
*Grading Opens:  Monday, September 15
*Grading Closes: Saturday, September 20 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, September 21 100%
Monday, September 22 – Wednesday, September 24 (Census Date) 70%
Thursday, September 25 70%
Friday, September 26 25%
Saturday, September 27 – Friday October 10 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP:  FRIDAY, OCTOBER 10
*Grading Opens: Monday, October 13  
*Grading Closes: Saturday, Octiber 18 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, October 19 100%
Monday, October 20 – Wednesday, October 22 (Census Date) 70%
Thursday, October 23 70%
Friday, October 24 25%
Saturday, October 25 – Friday, November 7 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 7
*Grading Opens:  Monday, November 10
*Grading Closes: Saturday, Novewmber 16 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, November 16 100%
Monday, November 17 – Wednesday, November 19 (Census Date) 70%
Thursday, November 20 70%
Friday, November 21 25%
Saturday, November 22 – Monday, December 8 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS MONDAY, DECEMBER 8
*Grading Opens:  Tuesday, Decvmeber 9 
*Grading Closes: Saturday, December 13 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, August 24 100%
Monday, August 25 – Thursday, August 28 (Census Date) 70%
Friday, August 29 70%
Saturday, August 30- Tuesday, September 2 25%
Wednesday, September 3 – Thursday, September 18 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS THURDAY, SEPTEMBER 18
*Grading Opens:  Friday, September 19 
Grading Closes: Sunday, September 28 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, September 28 100%
Monday, September 29 – Friday, October 2 (Census Date) 70%
Friday, October 3 70%
Saturday, October 4 - Monday, October 6 25%
Tuesday, October 7 – Thursday, October 23 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS THURSDAY, OCTOBER 23
*Grading Opens:  Friday, October 24
*Grading Closes: Staurday, November 1 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, November 2 100%
Monday, November 3 – Thursday, November 6 (Census Date) 70%
Friday, November 7 70%
Saturday, November 8 - Monday, November 10 25%
Tuesday, November 11 – Thursday, November 25 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 25
*Grading Opens:  Monday, December 1
*Grading Closes: Saturday, December 6 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, August 24 100%
Monday, August 25 – Thursday, August 28 (Census Date) 70%
Friday, August 29 70%
Saturday, August 30 – Wednesday, September 3 25%
Thursday, September 4 – Wednesday, September 24 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 24
*Grading Opens: Friday, September 26
*Grading Closes: Saturday, October 4 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Thursday, September 4 100%
Friday, September 5 – Tuesday, September 9 (Census Date) 70%
Wednesday, September 10 – Thursday, September 11 70%
Friday, September 12 – Monday, September 15 25%
Tuesday, September 16 – Wednesday, October 8 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 8
*Grading Opens:  Friday, October 10 
*Grading Closes: Tuesday, October 21 at 12:00 pm* (noon)

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Thursday, October 23 100%
Friday, October 24  – Tuesday, October 28 (Census Date) 70%
Wednesday, October 29 – Thursday, October 30 70%
Friday, October 31 – Monday, November 3 25%
Tuesday, November 4 – Monday, November 24 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS MONDAY, NOVEMBER 24
*Grading Opens:  Tuesday, November 25    
*Grading Closes: Saturday, December 13 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, August 24 100%
Monday, August 25 – Tuesday, September 2 (Census Date) 70%
Wednesday, September 3 – Thursday, September 4 70%
Friday, September 5 – Monday, September 8 25%
Tuesday, September 9 – Friday, October 3 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS FRIDAY, OCTOBER 3
*Grading Opens:  Friday, October 10 
*Grading Closes: Saturday, October 18 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, October 19 100%
Monday, October 20  – Monday, October 27 (Census Date) 70%
Tuesday, October 28 – Wednesday, October 29 70%
Thursday, October 30 – Friday, October 31 25%
Saturday, November 1 – Monday, December 1 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS MONDAY, DECEMBER 1
*Grading Opens:  Friday, December 5
*Grading Closes: Saturday, December 13 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, October 5 100%
Monday, October 6 – Tuesday, October 14 (Census Date) 70%
Wednesday, October 15 – Thursday, October 16 70%
Friday, October 17 – Tuesday, October 21 25%
Wednesday, October 22 – Friday, November 21 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 21
*Grading Opens: Friday, December 5 
*Grading Closes: Saturday, December 13 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, August 24 100%
Monday, August 25 – Friday, September 5 (Census Date) 70%
Saturday, September 6  – Wednesday, September 10 70%
Thursday, September 11  – Monday, September 15 25%
Tuesday, September 16 – Friday, October 24 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS FRIDAY, OCTOBER 24
*Grading Opens: Friday, November 7  
*Grading Closes: Sunday, November 16 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, September 21 100%
Monday, September 22  – Thursday, October 2 (Census Date) 70%
Friday, October 3  – Tuesday, October 7 70%
Wednesday, October 8 – Friday, October 10 25%
Saturday, October 11 – Wednesday, November 19 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 19
*Grading Opens: Friday, December 5 
*Grading Closes: Saturday, December 13 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Thursday, September 18 100%
Friday, September 19  – Monday, September 29 (Census Date) 70%
Tuesday, September 30  – Thursday, October 2 70%
Friday, October 3 – Tuesday, October 7 25%
Wednesday, October 8 – Friday, November 14 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 14
*Grading Opens: Tuesday, November 25 
*Grading Closes: Saturday, December 13 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, September 7 100%
Monday, September 8 – Friday, September 19 (Census Date) 70%
Saturday, September 20 – Wednesday, September 24 70%
Thursday, September 25 – Monday, September 29 25%
Tuesday, September 30 – Tuesday, November 11 0%
 LAST DAY TO DROP IS TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 11  
*Grading Opens: Tuesday, November 25   
*Grading Closes: Saturday, December 6 at 4:00 pm*

*Instructor Information

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, September 7 100%
Monday, September 8 – Friday, September 19 (Census Date) 70%
Saturday, September 20 - Wednesday, September 24 70%
Thursday, September 25 - Tuesday, September 30 25%
Wednesday, October 1 - Friday, November 14 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP: FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 14
*Grading Opens: Friday, December 5*
*Grading Closes: Saturday, December 13 at 4:00 pm*