You are here

Refunds, Drops, Attendance & Grading Deadlines

Refund Schedule & Drop Deadlines

To be eligible for a refund, you must officially withdraw from San Jac by our published deadlines. Certain costs such as late registration fees or international student fees cannot be refunded. This chart provides the refund deadlines and last day to drop for those parts of term (class lengths) existing at the time of schedule printing. Consult the enrollment services office for deadlines for non-standard class lengths not listed here. Course drops should normally be completed online (web). Beginning the day after the main payment deadline for the term, the web will be unavailable between midnight and 3 a.m. each night. Written drop requests must be received in the enrollment services office during these hours: 8 a.m. until 7 p.m., Monday through Thursday (school in session) and 12 noon on Friday.

Spring 2017

This chart provides the refund deadlines and last day to drop for those parts of term (class lengths) existing at the time of schedule printing.

 

Course drops should normally be completed on-line (web). Written drop requests must be received in the Admissions and/or Educational Planning, Counseling, and Completion offices during these hours: 8:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m., Monday through Thursday (school in session) and 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. on Friday.

Refund Schedule, Drop, Attendance and Grading Deadlines

for Spring 2017

3-Week Mini (3): classes begin Mon., Dec. 12 and end Fri., Dec. 30

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Sunday, December 11

100%

 

Monday, December 12 - Tuesday, December 13 (Census)

70%

 

Wednesday, December 14

70%

 

Thursday, December 15

25%

 

Friday, December 16 - Monday, December 26

0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Monday, December 26

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

12/14-12-16 (Wed-Fri)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

12/21-12/22 (Wed-Thur)

*Grading Opens: Tuesday, December 27 at 10am   Grading Closes:  Tuesday, January 3 at 10am *

Standard 16 weeks (1): classes begin Tues., Jan. 17 and end Fri., May 12

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Monday, January 16

100%

 

Tuesday, January 17 – Monday, January 30 (Census)

70%

 

Tuesday, January 31 – Thursday, February 2

70%

 

Friday, February 3 – Wednesday, February 8

25%

 

Thursday, February 9 – Thursday, April 13

0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Thursday, April 13

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

1/31-2/2 (Tues-Thur)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

3/20-3/21 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens: Monday, May 8  at 10am  Grading Closes:  Saturday, May 13 at 4pm *

 

 

 

Weekend 13 weeks (1W): classes begin Fri., Feb. 3 and end Sun., May 7

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Thursday, February 2

100%

 

Friday, February 3 – Wednesday, February 15 (Census)

70%

 

Thursday, February 16 – Monday, February 20

70%

 

Tuesday, February 21 – Thursday, February 23

25%

 

Friday, February 24 – Monday, April 17

0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Monday, April 17

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

2/20-2/22 (Mon-Wed)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

4/3-4/4 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens: Friday, May 5  at 10am  Grading Closes:  Saturday, May 13 at 4pm *

19 Week SPANFLEX classes begin  Tues., Jan. 17 and end Fri., June 2

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Monday, January 16

100%

 

Tuesday, January 17 – Monday, January 30 (Census)

70%

 

Tuesday, January 31 – Thursday, February 2

70%

 

Friday, February 3 – Wednesday, February 8

25%

 

Thursday, February 9 – Monday, May 1

0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP: Monday, May 1

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

1/31-2/2 (Tues-Thur)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

4/3-4/4 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens: N/A  Grading Closes:  N/A *

First 4 weeks (4A): classes begin Tues., Jan. 17 and end Fri., Feb. 10

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Monday, January 16

100%

 

Tuesday, January 17 – Thursday, January 19 (Census)

70%

 

Friday, January 20

70%

 

Saturday, January 21 – Monday, January 23

25%

 

Tuesday, January 24 – Friday, February 3

0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Friday, February 3

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

1/23-1/25 (Mon-Wed)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

1/30-1/31 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens: Monday, February 6  at 10am  Grading Closes:  Saturday, February 11 at 4pm *

Second 4 weeks (4B): classes begin Mon., Feb. 13 and end Fri., March 10

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Sunday, February 12

100%

 

Monday, February 13 – Wednesday, February 15 (Census)

70%

 

Thursday, February 16

70%

 

Friday, February 17

25%

 

Saturday, February 18 – Friday, March 3

0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Friday, March 3

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

2/20-2/22 (Mon-Wed)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

2/27-2/28 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens: Monday, March 6  at 10am  Grading Closes:  Monday, March 20 at 10am *


Third 4 weeks (4C): classes begin Mon., March 20 and end Thur., April 13

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Sunday, March 19

100%

 

Monday, March 20 – Wednesday, March 22 (Census)

  70%

 

Thursday, March 23

  70%

 

Friday, March 24

  25%

 

Saturday, March 25 – Thursday, April 6

    0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Thursday, April 6

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

3/27-3/29 (Mon-Wed)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

4/3-4/4 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens: Monday, April 10  at 10am   Grading Closes:  Tuesday, April 18 at 10am *

Fourth 4 weeks (4D): classes begin Mon., April 17 and end Fri., May 12

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Sunday, April 16

100%

 

Monday, April 17 – Wednesday, April 19 (Census)

  70%

 

Thursday, April 20

  70%

 

Friday, April 21

  25%

 

Saturday, April 22 – Friday, May 5

    0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Friday, May 5

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

4/24-4/26 (Mon-Wed)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

5/1-5/2 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens: Monday, May 8  at 10am   Grading Closes:  Saturday, May 13 at 4pm *

First 5 weeks (5A): classes begin Tues., Jan. 17 and end Fri., Feb. 17

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Monday, January 16

100%

 

Tuesday, January 17 – Friday, January 20 (Census)

  70%

 

Saturday, January 21 – Monday, January 23

  70%

 

Tuesday, January 24

  25%

 

Wednesday, January 25 – Wednesday, February 8

    0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Wednesday, February 8

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

1/23-1/25 (Mon-Wed)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

2/6-2/7 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens:  Monday, February 13  at 10am   Grading Closes:  Saturday, February 18 at 4pm *

Second 5 weeks (5B): classes Mon., Feb. 20 and end Fri., March 31

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Sunday, February 19

100%

 

Monday, February 20 – Thursday, February 23 (Census)

  70%

 

Friday, February 24

  70%

 

Saturday, February 25 – Monday, February 27

  25%

 

Tuesday, February 28 – Thursday, March 23

    0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Thursday, March 23

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

2/27-3/1 (Mon-Wed)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

3/20-3/21 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens: Monday, March 27  at 10am   Grading Closes:  Saturday, April 1 at 4pm *

Third 5 weeks (5C): classes begin Mon., April 3 and end Fri., May 5

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Sunday, April 2

100%

 

Monday, April 3 – Thursday, April 6 (Census)

  70%

 

Friday, April 7

  70%

 

Saturday, April 8 – Monday, April 10

  25%

 

Tuesday, April 11 – Thursday, April 27

    0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Thursday, April 27

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

4/10-4/12 (Mon-Wed)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

4/24-4/25 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens: Monday, May 1  at 10am   Grading Closes:  Saturday, May 6 at 4pm *

6 weeks (6A): classes Tues., Jan. 17 and end Fri., Feb. 24

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Monday, January 16

100%

 

Tuesday, January 17 – Friday, January 20 (Census)

 70%

 

Saturday, January 21 – Monday, January 23

 70%

 

Tuesday, January 24 – Wednesday, January 25

 25%

 

Thursday, January 26 – Wednesday, February 15

   0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Wednesday, February 15

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

1/23-1/25 (Mon-Wed)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

2/6-2/7 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens: Monday, February 20  at 10am   Grading Closes:  Sunday, February 26 at 4pm *

First 6 weeks-Weekend (6AS): classes begin Fri., Jan. 27 and end Sun., March 5

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Thursday, January 26

100%

 

Friday, January 27 – Monday, January 30 (Census)

  70%

 

Tuesday, January 31

  70%

 

Wednesday, February 1 – Thursday, February 2

  25%

 

Friday, February 3 – Friday, February 24

    0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Friday, February 24

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

1/31-2/2 (Tues-Thur)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

2/20-2/21 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens: Friday, March 3  at 10am   Grading Closes:  Tuesday, March 7 at 10am *

Second 6 weeks-Weekend (6BS): classes begin Fri., March 31 and end Sun., May 7

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Thursday, March 30

100%

 

Friday, March 31 – Monday, April 3 (Census)

  70%

 

Tuesday, April 4

  70%

 

Wednesday, April 5 – Thursday, April 6

  25%

 

Friday, April 7 – Friday, April 28

    0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Friday, April 28

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

4/4-4/6 (Tues-Thur)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

4/24-4/25 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens: Friday, May 5  at 10am   Grading Closes:  Saturday, May 13 at 4pm *

First 8 weeks (8A): classes begin Tues., Jan. 17 and end Fri., March 10

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Monday, January 16

100%

 

Tuesday, January 17 – Tuesday, January 24 (Census)

  70%

 

Wednesday, January 25 – Thursday, January 26

  70%

 

Friday, January 27 – Monday, January 30

  25%

 

Tuesday, January 31 – Monday, February 27

    0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Monday, February 27

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

1/25-1/27 (Wed-Fri)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

2/13-2/14 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens: Monday, March 6  at 10am  Grading Closes:  Monday, March 20 at 10am *

Second 8 weeks (8B): classes begin Mon., March 20 and end Fri., May 12

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Sunday, March 19

100%

 

Monday, March 20 – Monday, March 27 (Census)

  70%

 

Tuesday, March 28 – Wednesday, March 29

  70%

 

Thursday, March 30 – Friday, March 31

  25%

 

Saturday, April 1 – Friday, April 28

    0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Friday, April 28

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

3/28-3/30 (Tues-Thur)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

4/17-4/18 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens: Monday, May 8  at 10am   Grading Closes:  Saturday, May 13 at 4pm *

10 weeks (10B): classes begin Mon., Feb. 27 and end Fri., May 12

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Sunday, February 26

100%

 

Monday, February 27 – Tuesday, March 7(Census)

  70%

 

Wednesday, March 8 – Thursday, March 9

  70%

 

Friday, March 10 – Tuesday, March 21

  25%

 

Wednesday, March 22 – Wednesday, April 26

    0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Wednesday, April 26

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

3/8-3/10 (Wed-Fri)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

4/10-4/11 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens: Monday, May 8  at 10am   Grading Closes:  Saturday, May 13 at 4pm *

First 12 weeks (12A): classes begin Tues., Jan. 17 and end Thur., April 13

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Monday, January 16

100%

 

Tuesday, January 17 – Friday, January 27 (Census)

  70%

 

Saturday, January 28 – Wednesday, February 1

  70%

 

Thursday, February 2 – Monday, February 6

  25%

 

Tuesday, February 7 – Friday, March 24

    0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Friday, March 24

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

1/30-2/1 (Mon-Wed)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

2/27-2/28 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens: Monday, April 10  at 10am   Grading Closes:  Tuesday, April 18 at 10am *

Second 12 weeks (12B): classes begin Mon., Feb. 13 and end Fri., May 12

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Sunday, February 12

100%

 

Monday, February 13 – Thursday, February 23 (Census)

  70%

 

Friday, February 24 – Tuesday, February 28

  70%

 

Wednesday, March 1 – Friday, March 3

  25%

 

Saturday, March 4 – Friday, April 21

    0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Friday, April 21

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

2/27-3/1 (Mon-Wed)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

4/3-4/4 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens: Monday, May 8  at 10am   Grading Closes:  Saturday, May 13 at 4pm *

13 weeks (13): classes begin Mon., Jan. 30 and end Fri., May 5

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Sunday, January 29

100%

 

Monday, January 30 – Monday, February 13 (Census)

  70%

 

Tuesday, February 14 – Thursday, February 16

  70%

 

Friday, February 17 – Tuesday, February 21

  25%

 

Wednesday, February 22 – Wednesday, April 12

    0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Wednesday, April 12

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

2/14-2/16 (Tues-Thur)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

3/20-3/21 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens: Monday, May 1  at 10am   Grading Closes:  Saturday, May 6 at 4pm *

 

 

 

15 weeks (15S): classes begin Fri., Jan. 20 and end Sun., May 7

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

 

Through Thursday, January 19

100%

 

Friday, January 20 – Wednesday, February 1 (Census)

  70%

 

Thursday, February 2 – Monday, February 6

  70%

 

Tuesday, February 7 – Tuesday, February 14

  25%

 

Wednesday, February 15 – Wednesday, April 12

    0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP:  Wednesday, April 12

 

 

Initial Class Roster Certification

2/6-2/8 (Mon-Wed)

 

Mid-Point Class Roster Certification

3/20-3/21 (Mon-Tues)

*Grading Opens: Friday, May 5  at 10am   Grading Closes:  Saturday, May 13 at 4pm *