Refunds, Drops & Grading Deadlines

Refund Schedule, Drop, & Grading Deadlines

To be eligible for a refund, you must officially withdraw from San Jac by our published deadlines. Certain costs such as late registration fees or international student fees cannot be refunded. This chart provides the refund deadlines and last day to drop for those parts of term (class lengths) existing at the time of schedule printing. Consult the enrollment services office for deadlines for non-standard class lengths not listed here. Course drops should normally be completed online (web). Beginning the day after the main payment deadline for the term, the web will be unavailable between midnight and 3 a.m. each night. Written drop requests must be received in the enrollment services office during these hours: 8 a.m. until 7 p.m., Monday through Thursday (school in session) and 12 noon on Friday.

Fall 2014 Refund Schedule

Refund Schedule, Drop, and Grading Deadlines for Fall 2014 Classes

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, August 24 100%
Monday, August 25 – Monday, September 8 (Census Date) 70%
Tuesday, September 9 - Thursday, September 11 70%
Friday, September 12 - Wednesday, September 17 25%
Thursday, September 18 - Wednesday, November 12 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP: WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 12
*Grading Opens: Friday, December 5*
*Grading Closes: Saturday, December 13 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Thursday, September 4 100%
Friday, September 5 – Tuesday, September 16 (Census Date) 70%
Wednesday, September 17 - Friday, September 19 70%
Saturday, September 20 – Thursday, September 25 25%
Friday, September 26 – Tuesday, November 11 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP:  TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 11
*Grading Opens:  Tuesday, November 25   
*Grading Closes: Saturday, December 13 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, August 24 100%
Monday, August 25– Wednesday, August 27 (Census Date) 70%
Thursday, August 28 70%
Friday, August 29 25%
Saturday, August 30 – Friday, September 12 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP:  FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 12
*Grading Opens:  Monday, September 15
*Grading Closes: Saturday, September 20 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, September 21 100%
Monday, September 22 – Wednesday, September 24 (Census Date) 70%
Thursday, September 25 70%
Friday, September 26 25%
Saturday, September 27 – Friday October 10 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP:  FRIDAY, OCTOBER 10
*Grading Opens: Monday, October 13  
*Grading Closes: Saturday, Octiber 18 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, October 19 100%
Monday, October 20 – Wednesday, October 22 (Census Date) 70%
Thursday, October 23 70%
Friday, October 24 25%
Saturday, October 25 – Friday, November 7 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 7
*Grading Opens:  Monday, November 10
*Grading Closes: Saturday, Novewmber 16 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, November 16 100%
Monday, November 17 – Wednesday, November 19 (Census Date) 70%
Thursday, November 20 70%
Friday, November 21 25%
Saturday, November 22 – Monday, December 8 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS MONDAY, DECEMBER 8
*Grading Opens:  Tuesday, Decvmeber 9 
*Grading Closes: Saturday, December 13 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, August 24 100%
Monday, August 25 – Thursday, August 28 (Census Date) 70%
Friday, August 29 70%
Saturday, August 30- Tuesday, September 2 25%
Wednesday, September 3 – Thursday, September 18 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS THURDAY, SEPTEMBER 18
*Grading Opens:  Friday, September 19 
Grading Closes: Sunday, September 28 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, September 28 100%
Monday, September 29 – Friday, October 2 (Census Date) 70%
Friday, October 3 70%
Saturday, October 4 - Monday, October 6 25%
Tuesday, October 7 – Thursday, October 23 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS THURSDAY, OCTOBER 23
*Grading Opens:  Friday, October 24
*Grading Closes: Staurday, November 1 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, November 2 100%
Monday, November 3 – Thursday, November 6 (Census Date) 70%
Friday, November 7 70%
Saturday, November 8 - Monday, November 10 25%
Tuesday, November 11 – Thursday, November 25 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 25
*Grading Opens:  Monday, December 1
*Grading Closes: Saturday, December 6 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, August 24 100%
Monday, August 25 – Thursday, August 28 (Census Date) 70%
Friday, August 29 70%
Saturday, August 30 – Wednesday, September 3 25%
Thursday, September 4 – Wednesday, September 24 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 24
*Grading Opens: Friday, September 26
*Grading Closes: Saturday, October 4 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Thursday, September 4 100%
Friday, September 5 – Tuesday, September 9 (Census Date) 70%
Wednesday, September 10 – Thursday, September 11 70%
Friday, September 12 – Monday, September 15 25%
Tuesday, September 16 – Wednesday, October 8 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 8
*Grading Opens:  Friday, October 10 
*Grading Closes: Tuesday, October 21 at 12:00 pm* (noon)

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Thursday, October 23 100%
Friday, October 24  – Tuesday, October 28 (Census Date) 70%
Wednesday, October 29 – Thursday, October 30 70%
Friday, October 31 – Monday, November 3 25%
Tuesday, November 4 – Monday, November 24 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS MONDAY, NOVEMBER 24
*Grading Opens:  Tuesday, November 25    
*Grading Closes: Saturday, December 13 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, August 24 100%
Monday, August 25 – Tuesday, September 2 (Census Date) 70%
Wednesday, September 3 – Thursday, September 4 70%
Friday, September 5 – Monday, September 8 25%
Tuesday, September 9 – Friday, October 3 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS FRIDAY, OCTOBER 3
*Grading Opens:  Friday, October 10 
*Grading Closes: Saturday, October 18 at 4:00 pm*

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date Refund
Through Sunday, October 19 100%
Monday, October 20  – Monday, October 27 (Census Date) 70%
Tuesday, October 28 – Wednesday, October 29 70%
Thursday, October 30 – Friday, October 31 25%
Saturday, November 1 – Monday, December 1 0%
LAST DAY TO DROP IS MONDAY, DECEMBER 1
*Grading Opens:  Friday, December 5
*Grading Closes: Saturday, December 13 at 4:00 pm*

 

LAST DAY TO DROP IS FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 21
*Grading Opens: Friday, December 5*    
Grading Closes: Saturday, December 13 at 4:00 pm *

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, October 5

100%

Monday, October 6 – Tuesday, October 14 (Census Date)

70%

Wednesday, October 15 – Thursday, October 16

70%

Friday, October 17 – Tuesday, October 21

25%

Wednesday, October 22 – Friday, November 21

0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP IS FRIDAY, OCTOBER 24
*Grading Opens: Friday, November 7*    
Grading Closes: Sunday, November 16 at 4:00 pm *

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, August 24

100%

Monday, August 25 – Friday, September 5 (Census Date)

70%

Saturday, September 6 – Wednesday, September 10

70%

Thursday, September 11 – Monday, September 15

25%

Tuesday, September 16 – Friday, October 24

0%

 

LAST DAY TO DROP IS WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 19
*Grading Opens: Friday, December 5*    
Grading Closes: Saturday, December 13 at 4:00 pm *

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, September 21

100%

Monday, September 22 – Thursday, October 2 (Census Date)

70%

Friday, October 3 – Tuesday, October 7

70%

Wednesday, October 8 – Friday, October 10

25%

Saturday, October 11 – Wednesday, November 19

0%

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Thursday, September 18

100%

Friday, September 19 – Monday, September 29 (Census Date)

70%

Tuesday, September 30 – Thursday, October 2

70%

Friday, October 3 – Tuesday, October 7

25%

Wednesday, October 8 – Friday, November 14

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP IS FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 14

 

*Grading Opens: Tuesday, November 25*     
Grading Closes
: Saturday, December 13 at 4:00 pm *
 

 

LAST DAY TO DROP IS TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 11  
*Grading Opens: Tuesday, November 25*    
Grading Closes: Saturday, December 6 at 4:00 pm *

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, September 7

100%

Monday, September 8 – Friday, September 19 (Census Date)

70%

Saturday, September 20 – Wednesday, September 24

70%

Thursday, September 25 – Monday, September 29

25%

Tuesday, September 30 – Tuesday, November 11

0%

*Instructor Information

LAST DAY TO DROP IS FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 14
*Grading Opens: Friday, December 5*    
Grading Closes: Saturday, December 13 at 4:00 pm *

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, September 7

100%

Monday, September 8 – Friday, September 19 (Census Date)

70%

Saturday, September 20 – Wednesday, September 24

70%

Thursday, September 25 – Tuesday, September 30

25%

Wednesday, October 1 – Friday, November 14

0%

 

Spring 2015 Refund Schedule

Refund Schedule, Drop and Grading Deadlines for Spring 2015 Classes

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, December 14

100%

Monday, December 15 – Tuesday, December 16 (Census Date)

70%

Wednesday, December 17

70%

Thursday, December 18

25%

Friday, December 19 – Monday, December 29

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP: MONDAY, DECEMBER 29

 

*Grading Opens: Tuesday, December 30  
Grading Closes:  Monday, January 5  at 12:00 pm (noon)*
 

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, January 18

100%

Monday, January 19 – Monday, February 2 (Census Date)

70%

Tuesday, February 3 – Thursday, February 5

70%

Friday, February 6 – Wednesday, February 11

25%

Thursday, February 12 – Monday, April 20

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP:  MONDAY, APRIL 20

 

*Grading Opens:  Friday, May 8  
Grading Closes: Saturday, May 16 at 4:00 pm *
 

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Thursday, January 29

100%

Friday, January 30– Tuesday, February 10 (Census Date)

70%

Wednesday, February 11 – Friday, February 13

70%

Saturday, February 14 – Friday, February 20

25%

Saturday, February 21 – Friday, April 17

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP:  FRIDAY, APRIL 17

 

*Grading Opens:  Friday, May 1  
Grading Closes: Saturday, May 16 at 4:00 pm *
 

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, January 18

100%

Monday, January 19 – Thursday, January 22 (Census Date)

70%

Friday, January 23

70%

Saturday, January 24 – Monday, January 26

25%

Tuesday, January 27– Friday, February 6

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP:  FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 6

 

*Grading Opens: Monday, February 9    
Grading Closes: Saturday, February 14  at 4:00 pm *
 

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

 

Refund

Through Sunday, February 15

100%

Monday, February 16 – Wednesday, February 18 (Census Date)

70%

Thursday, February 19 – Friday, February 20

70%

Saturday, February 21 - Monday, February 23

25%

Tuesday, February 24 - Friday, March 6

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP IS FRIDAY, MARCH 6

 

*Grading Opens: Monday, March 9  
Grading Closes: Monday, March 23  at 12:00 pm (noon) *
 

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, March 22

100%

Monday, March 23 – Wednesday, March 25 (Census Date)

70%

Thursday, March 26

70%

Friday, March 27

25%

Saturday, March 28– Friday, April 10

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP IS FRIDAY, APRIL 10

 

*Grading Opens:  Monday, April 13   
Grading Closes: Saturday, April 18   at 4:00 pm *
 

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, April 19

100%

Monday, April 20 – Wednesday, April 22 (Census Date)

70%

Thursday, April 23

70%

Friday, April 24

25%

Saturday, April 25 – Friday, May 8

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP IS FRIDAY, MAY 8

 

*Grading Opens:  Monday, May 11  
Grading Closes: Saturday, May 16 at 4:00 pm *
 

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, January 18

100%

Monday, January 19 – Friday, January 23 (Census Date)

70%

Saturday, January 24 - Monday, January 26

70%

Tuesday,  January 27

25%

Wednesday, January 28 – Wednesday, February 11

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP IS WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 11

 

*Grading Opens:  Friday, February 13   
Grading Closes: Saturday, February 21 at 4:00 pm*
 

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, February 22

100%

Monday, February 23– Thursday, February 26 (Census Date)

70%

Friday, February 27

70%

Saturday, February 28 - Monday, March 2

25%

Tuesday,  March 3  – Wednesday, March 25

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP IS WEDNESDAY, MARCH 25

 

*Grading Opens:  Friday, March 27  
Grading Closes: Monday, April 6  at 12:00 pm (noon) *
 

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, April 5

100%

Monday, April 6 – Thursday, April 9(Census Date)

70%

Friday, April 10

70%

Saturday, April 11 – Monday, April 13

25%

Tuesday, April 14 – Thursday, April 30

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP IS THURSDAY, APRIL 30

 

*Grading Opens:  Friday, May 1  
Grading Closes: Saturday, May 9 at 4:00 pm *
 

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, January 18

100%

Monday, January 19 – Friday,  January 23 (Census Date)

70%

Saturday, January 24 -  Monday, January 26

70%

Tuesday, January 27 – Wednesday, January 28

25%

Thursday, January 29 – Tuesday, February 17

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP IS TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 17

 

*Grading Opens: Friday, Feb 20   
Grading Closes: Sunday, March 1 at 4:00 pm *
 

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Thursday, January 29

100%

Friday, January 30 – Tuesday, February 3(Census Date)

70%

Wednesday, February 4 – Thursday, February 5

70%

Friday, February 6  – Monday, February 9

25%

Tuesday, February 10 – Thursday, March 5

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP IS THURSDAY, MARCH 5

 

*Grading Opens: Friday, March 6   
Grading Closes: Monday,  March 23 at 12:00 pm (noon)*
 

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Thursday, March 26

100%

Friday, March 27 – Tuesday, March 31 (Census Date)

70%

Wednesday, April 1 – Thursday, April 2

70%

Friday, April 3 – Tuesday, April 7

25%

Wednesday, April 8 – Thursday, April 30

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP IS THURSDAY, APRIL 30

 

*Grading Opens: Friday, May 1   
Grading Closes:  Saturday, May 16 at 4:00 pm *
 

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, January 18

100%

Monday, January 19 – Tuesday, January  27 (Census Date)

70%

Wednesday, January 28 – Thursday, January 29

70%

Friday, January 30 – Monday, February 2

25%

Tuesday, February 3 – Monday, March 2

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP IS MONDAY, MARCH 2

 

*Grading Opens:  Friday, March 6   
Grading Closes:  Monday,  March 23 at 12:00 pm (noon)*
 

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, March 22

100%

Monday, March 23  – Monday, March 30 (Census Date)

70%

Tuesday, March 31 – Wednesday, April 1

70%

Thursday, April 2 – Monday, April 6

25%

Tuesday, April 7   – Friday, May 1

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP IS FRIDAY, MAY 1

 

*Grading Opens:  Friday, May 8   
Grading Closes: Saturday, May 16 at 4:00 pm *
 

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, March 1

100%

Monday, March 2  – Tuesday, March 10 (Census Date)

70%

Wednesday, March 11 – Thursday, March 12

70%

Friday, March 13 – Tuesday, March 24

25%

Wednesday, March 25 – Wednesday, April 29

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP IS WEDNESDAY, APRIL 29

 

*Grading Opens: Friday, May 8   
Grading Closes: Saturday, May 16 at 4:00 pm *
 

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, January 18

100%

Monday, January 19 – Friday, January 30 (Census Date)

70%

Saturday, January 31  – Wednesday, February 4

70%

Thursday, February 5  – Monday, February 9

25%

Tuesday, February 10 –Friday,  March 27

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP IS FRIDAY, MARCH 27

 

*Grading Opens: Friday, April 10 
Grading Closes: Saturday, April 18 at 4:00 pm *
 

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, February 15

100%

Monday, February 16 – Friday, February 27 (Census Date)

70%

Saturday, February 28  – Wednesday, March 4

70%

Thursday, March 5  –  Monday, March 9

25%

Tuesday, March 10 – Monday, April 27

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP IS MONDAY, APRIL 27

 

*Grading Opens: Friday, May 8   
Grading Closes: Saturday, May 16 at 4:00 pm *
 

 

Complete or Partial Withdrawal Date

Refund

Through Sunday, February 1

100%

Monday, February 2– Friday, February 13 (Census Date)

70%

Saturday, February 14  – Wednesday, February 18

70%

Thursday, February 19 – Tuesday, February 24

25%

Wednesday, February 25– Thursday, April 16

0%

LAST DAY TO DROP IS THURSDAY, APRIL 16

 

*Grading Opens: Friday, May 1   
Grading Closes: Saturday, May 9 at 4:00 pm *