You are here

Orientation Dates

All first time in college students are required to attend a New Student Orientation session.

Transfer students with less than 12 credit hours, must complete online orientation.  Dual credit students who are now San Jacinto College students are required to attend orientation.

Prior to attending, you MUST register for orientation through your SOS account. Space is limited at each session, so you are encouraged to sign up early for the session you wish to attend. If you are having trouble signing up for a session, please contact the Orientation & Campus Tours office on your campus immediately at 281-998-6150.

For more information about new student orientation, visit the orientation website.

Remaining orientation dates and times are:

Central Campus

Tuesday, May 17 1:00 pm Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Thursday, May 19 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Tuesday, May 24 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Tuesday, May 24 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Tuesday, June 7 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Tuesday, June 7 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Thursday, June 9 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Tuesday,  June 14 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Tuesday, June 14 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Tuesday, July 5 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Tuesday, July 5 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Thursday, July 7 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Thursday, July 7 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Tuesday, July 12 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Tuesday, July 12 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Thursday, July 14 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Thursday, July 14 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Tuesday, July 19 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Tuesday, July 19 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Thursday, July 21 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Thursday, July 21 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Wednesday, July 27 1:00 pm Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Thursday, July 28 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Thursday, July 28 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Tuesday, August 2 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Tuesday, August 2 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Wednesday, August 3 1:00 pm Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Thursday, August 4 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Tuesday, August 9 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Tuesday, August 9 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, C1.155
Thursday, August 11 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, C1.155

 

North Campus

Thursday, May 19 8:30 am Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Thursday, May 19 5:30 pm Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Thursday, May 26 5:30 pm Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Thursay, June 2 8:30 am Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Thursday, June 2 5:30 pm Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Thursday, June 9 8:30 am Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Thursday, June 9 5:30 pm Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Thursday, June 23 8:30 am Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Thursday, June 23 5:30 pm Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Thursday, July 7 8:30 am Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Thursday, July 7 5:30 pm Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Tuesday, July 12 8:30 am Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Tuesday, July 12 5:30 am Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Tuesday, July 19 8:30 am Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Tuesday, July 19 5:30 am Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Thursday, July 26 8:30 am Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Thursday, July 26 5:30 am Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Thursday, August 4 8:30 am Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Thursday, August 4 5:30 pm Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Tuesday, August 9 8:30 am Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Tuesday, August 9 5:30 pm Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103
Thursday, August 11 8:30 am Fine Arts Auditorium, N1.103

 

South Campus

Wednesday, May 18 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Wednesday, May 18 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Wednesday, May 25 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Wednesday, May 25 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Wednesday, June 8 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Wednesday, June 8 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Friday, June 10 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Wednesday, June 15 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Wednesday, June 15 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Friday, June 17 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Wednesday, June 22 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Wednesday, June 22 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Friday, June 24 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Wednesday, June 29 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Wednesday, June 29 5:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Wednesday, July 6 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Wednesday, July 6 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Friday, July 8 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Wednesday, July 13 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Wednesday, July 13 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Friday, July 15 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Wednesday, July 20 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Friday, July 22 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Wednesday, July 27 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Wednesday, July 27 5:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Monday, August 1 5:30 pm TBD
Tuesday, August 2 8:30 am TBD
Wednesday, August 3 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Wednesday, August 3 5:30 pm Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Friday, August 5 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102
Monday, August 8 5:30 pm TBD
Tuesday, August 9 8:30 am TBD
Friday, August 12 8:30 am Teaching Theatre, S12.102