You are here

Orientation Dates

All first time in college students are required to attend a New Student Orientation session.

Transfer students with less than 12 credit hours, must complete online orientation.  Dual credit students who are now San Jacinto College students are required to attend orientation.

Prior to attending, you MUST register for orientation through your SOS account. Space is limited at each session, so you are encouraged to sign up early for the session you wish to attend. If you are having trouble signing up for a session, please contact the Orientation & Campus Tours office on your campus immediately at 281-998-6150.

For more information about new student orientation, visit the orientation website.

Remaining orientation dates and times are:

Central Campus

Tuesday May 2, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm C1.130 Studnet Services Lab
Tuesday May 16, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Wednesday May 17, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Tuesday May 23, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am C1.130 Student Services Lab
Wednesday May 24, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Thursday May 25, 2017 10:00 am - 12:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Tuesday May 30, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am C1.130 Student Services Lab
       
Thursday June 1, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Tuesday June 6, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Thursday June 8, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Tuesday June 13, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am C1.130 Student Services Lab
Tuesday June 13, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Wednesday June 14, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Wednesday June 21, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Thursday June 22, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Tuesday June 27, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am C1.130 Student Services Lab
Tuesday June 27, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Thursday June 29, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am C1.130 Student Services Lab
Thursday June 29, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
       
Thursday July 6, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am C1.130 Student Services Lab
Tuesday July 11, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Wednesday July 12, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am C1.130 Student Services Lab
Wednesday July 12, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Tuesday July 18, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am C1.130 Student Services Lab
Tuesday July 18, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Wednesday July 19, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am C1.130 Student Services Lab
Wednesday July 19, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Monday July 24, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Tuesday July 25, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am C1.130 Student Services Lab
Wednesday July 26, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am C1.130 Student Services Lab
       
Tuesday Aug 1, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Wednesday Aug 2, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Thursday Aug 3, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Tuesday Aug 8, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am C1.130 Student Services Lab
Wednesday Aug 9, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Thursday Aug 10, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am C1.130 Student Services Lab
Tuesday Aug 15, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Wednesday Aug 16, 2017 10:00 am - 12:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Wednesday Aug 16, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab
Tuesday Aug 22, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm C1.130 Student Services Lab

 

North Campus

Wednesday May 17, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am N6.104 Student Services Lab
Thursday May 18, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm N6.104 Student Services Lab
Tuesday May 23, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm N6.104 Student Services Lab
Wednesday May 24, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm N6.104 Student Services Lab
       
Thursday June 1, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am N6.104 Student Services Lab
Thursday June 8, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm N6.104 Student Services Lab
Wednesday June 14, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm N6.104 Student Services Lab
Thursday June 15, 2017 9:00 am -11:30 am N6.104 Student Services Lab
Thursday June 15, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm N6.104 Student Services Lab
Thursday June 22, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm N6.104 Student Services Lab
Wednesday June 28, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am N6.104 Student Services Lab
Wednesday June 28, 2017 2:00 pm- 4:30 pm N6.104 Student Services Lab
Thursday June 29, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm N6.104 Student Services Lab
       
Thursday July 6, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm N6.104 Student Services Lab
Thursday July 13, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am N6.104 Student Services Lab
Thursday July 13, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm N6.104 Student Services Lab
Wednesday July 19, 2017 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm N6.104 Student Services Lab
Thursday July 20, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm N6.104 Student Services Lab
Thursday July 27, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am N6.104 Student Services Lab
Thursday July 27, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm N6.104 Student Services Lab
       
Thursday Aug 3, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am N6.104 Student Services Lab
Thursday Aug 3, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm N6.104 Student Services Lab
Wednesday Aug 9, 2017 10:00 am - 12:30 pm N6.104 Student Services Lab
Thursday Aug 10, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am N6.104 Student Services Lab
Thursday Aug 10, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm N6.104 Student Services Lab
Thursday Aug 17, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am N6.104 Student Services Lab
Thursday Aug 17, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm N6.104 Student Services Lab

 

South Campus

Wednesday May 3, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Thursday May 4, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Tuesday May 16, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Tuesday May 23, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab
Thursday May 25, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab
       
Friday June 2, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab
Tuesday June 6, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Wednesday June 7, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Thursday June 8, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm S6.150 Student Servcies Lab
Tuesday June 13, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Thursday June 15, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab
Friday June 16, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab
Tuesday June 20, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab
Wednesday June 21, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Friday June 23, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab
Tuesday June 27, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab
Tuesday June 27, 2017 2:00 am - 4:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
       
Tuesday July 11, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab
Wednesday July 12, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Thursday July 13, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab
Thursday July 13, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Friday July 14, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab
Tuesday July 18, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab
Tuesday July 18, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Thursday July 20, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Tuesday July 25, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab
Tuesday July 25, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Wednesday July 26, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
       
Tuesday Aug 1, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab
Tuesday Aug 1, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Wednesday Aug 2, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Thursday Aug 3, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab
Thursday Aug 3, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Tuesday Aug 8, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab
Tuesday Aug 8, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Wednesday Aug 9, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Thursday Aug 10, 2017 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Tuesday Aug 15, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab
Tuesday Aug 15, 2017 2:00 pm -4:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Wednesday Aug 16, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm S6.150 Student Services Lab
Thursday Aug 17, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab
Friday Aug 18, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab
Tuesday Aug 22, 2017 9:00 am - 11:30 am S6.150 Student Services Lab