Meet The Outreach Team

 

Vershonda Williams, MBA | Director of Outreach and Recruitment
Vershonda.Williams@sjcd.edu
281-998-6150 ext.1728
HOMETOWN: Houston, TX
ALMA MATER: UHD, Our Lady of the Lake University

 

Lilia Castillo | Outreach Advisor
Lilia.Castillo@sjcd.edu
281-998-6150 ext.1729
HOMETOWN: La Porte, TX
ALMA MATER: University of Houston (Main)
MAJORS/DEGREES: Bachelor of Arts in Political Science
SCHOOLS: Clear Brook, Pasadena Memorial

 

Antonio Cortez | Outreach Advisor
Antonio.Cortez@sjcd.edu
281-998-6150 ext.1727
HOMETOWN: Channelview, TX
ALMA MATER: University of Houston (Downtown)
MAJORS/DEGREES: Bachelor of Science in Psychology
SCHOOLS: CE King

 

KC Cruz | Outreach Advisor
Katherine.Cruz@sjcd.edu
281-998-6150 ext.1389

HOMETOWN: Seattle, WA
ALMA MATER: University of Houston
MAJORS/DEGREES: Bachelor of Arts in Organizational Corporate Communication
SCHOOLS: Sam Rayburn

 

Gabriela Frederick | Outreach Advisor
Gabriela.Frederick@sjcd.edu
281-998-6150 ext.2319
HOMETOWN: Houston, TX
ALMA MATER: Ashford University
MAJORS/DEGREES: Bachelor of Science in Psychology
SCHOOLS: North Shore

 

Stephanie Funderburg | Coordinator, Tours and Events
Stephanie.Funderburg@sjcd.edu
281-998-6150 ext.1675
HOMETOWN: Friendswood, TX
ALMA MATER: Stephen F. Austin State University
MAJORS/DEGREES: Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Administration & Communications
SCHOOLS: J. Frank Dobie

 

Gabriel Gutierrez | Outreach Advisor
Gabriel.Gutierrez@sjcd.edu
281-998-6150 ext.1515
HOMETOWN: Alvin, TX
ALMA MATER: University of Houston (Clear Lake)
MAJORS/DEGREES: Bachelor of Arts in Art with Graphic Design
SCHOOLS: Deer Park, La Porte

 

Blake Hewitt | Outreach Advisor
Blake.Hewitt@sjcd.edu
281-998-6150 ext.1562
HOMETOWN: Houston, TX
ALMA MATER: Lamar University
MAJOR/DEGREES: Bachelor of Arts in Communication 
SCHOOLS: 

 

Reva Johnson | Outreach Advisor
Reva.Johnson@sjcd.edu
281-998-6150 ext.2320
HOMETOWN: Baytown, TX
ALMA MATER: University of Houston - Downtown
MAJORS/DEGREES: Bachelor of Science Psychology
SCHOOLS: Channelview, Galena Park

 

Stephanie Zarate | Outreach Advisor
Staphanie.Zarate@sjcd.edu
281-998-6150 ext.1729
HOMETOWN: Pasadena, TX
ALMA MATER: University of Houston (Clear Lake)
MAJORS/DEGREES: Masters of Business Administration
SCHOOLS: CTHS

 

Schedule a Virtual Appointment

Click the button to schedule a virtual appointment.

                 Schedule an Appointment

We accept virtual appointments for the following:

  • Application
  • General Information
  • Holds
  • Personal Information Update
  • Submit Documents

Note: We will send you a meeting invitation to connect via Zoom once we receive your virtual appointment request. Please be ready to present a valid photo ID (state, federal, San Jac, or high school ID) when meeting with an advisor. If no ID is presented, any information shared will be limited.

Didn't see your high school?

Contact us at: student.recruitment@sjcd.edu