North Campus Organizations

 

AIT Club – Artificial Intelligence Technology

Description: For individuals interested in robotics, gaming, and artificial intelligence

President: Richard Castaneda

Email: Casteneda.R580141@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Nathanial Wiggins, Pam Betts, Sharon Sledge

Email: nathanial.wiggins@sjcd.edu, pamela.betts@sjcd.edu, sharon.sledge@sjcd.edu

Website: SJC: www.sanjac.edu/ait

Membership: The group is open to all currently enrolled San Jacinto College

Meetings:

    North - Fridays, 1:30pm (N8.206)

    Central - Thursdays, 3:30pm (C20.267)

    South - Mondays and Tuesdays, 3pm (S8.1088)

 

Culture Club

Description: The purpose of this organization is to support and promote cultural knowledge and experience

President: 

Email: 

Advisors:  Sarah Chaudhary 281 458 4050 ext.7361

Email: sarah.chaudhary@sjcd.edu

Membership: The group is open to all currently enrolled San Jacinto College North students. Must retain a 2.0 GPA.

Meetings:

 

Rotaract Club

Description: The purpose of Rotaract is to provide an opportunity for young men and women to enhance the knowledge and skills by helping out the surrounding community

President:

Email:

Advisors: Charlotte Jackson, 281-998-6150, ext. 7526

Email: charlotte.jackson@sjcd.edu

Website: https://www.rotary.org/myrotary/en/learning-reference/learn-topic/rotaract

Membership: The membership of this club shall consist of young men and women of good character and leadership potential between the ages of 18 and 30

Meetings:

 

The Great Outdoors

Description: The purpose of this organization is to support and promote the interaction of all students interested in camping, hiking, caving, and or in any natural sciences.

President: Steven Todd

Email: Todd.s680571@stu.SanJac.edu

Advisors: Cody Pogue 

Email: cody.pogue@sjcd.edu  

Membership:  Membership of this organization shall be open to those students who are current students of San Jacinto. Members and Elected Officers should have a 2.0 Grade Point Average and should have no expulsions or out of school suspensions.               

Meetings: Club has 3 safety/procedural meetings at the beginning of the semester afterward there are meetings before trips for the students who are attending the trips in N7.166, 4-5pm 9/18, 9/25

 

Enrollment: Blackboard -> San Jac Life -> Browse Organization Catalog(Right-hand side of screen) -> Search "Great Outdoors Club" -> Select Enroll -> Access Code is "outside".

 

WEBB Society

Description: To stimulate an interest in historical events and personalities, assist in the preservation of remnants of the past for the enjoyment of present and future generations

President: Mariana Lopez

Email: Lopez.M987757@stu.sanjac.edu

Advisors: Arthur Fitzgerald, 281-998-6150, ext. 7314

Email: arthur.fitzgerald@sjcd.edu

Membership: All students of San Jacinto College-North who carry a minimum of twelve credit hours and maintain a 2.0 grade point average.

Meetings: Contact Arthur Fitzgerald

 

The Film Club

Description: 

President:

Email: 

Advisors: 

Email: 

Membership:

Student Organizations

Culinary & Pastry Club

Description: Purpose is for students to be able to attend culinary experiences outside of the classroom. Such as dining in upscale restaurants, attend conferences, expos and meeting people who have a vast knowledge in the industry.

Advisors:  Andrea Huerta

Email: Andrea.Huerta@sjcd.edu

 

 

Early Childhood Education Club

Description: To encourage fellowship between the students, to assist Children Learning center, and to promote awareness and service in the community.

Advisors:  Caresal Bolds

Email: caresal.bolds@sjcd.edu

 

 

Medical Assisting Club

Description: Support and promote MDCA program. Promote medical assisting as a profession.

Advisors: Kelly Folkerts

Email: kelly.folkerts@sjcd.edu

 

Paralegal Gators Association

Description: Broaden knowledge, and to assist students in obtaining employment as paralegal/legal assistant

Advisors: Jeanette Liberty

Email: Jeanette.Liberty@sjcd.edu

 

Pharmacy Technician Organization

Description: The purpose of this organization is to support and promote the networking, social interaction and community service related to the Pharmacy Technicians.

Advisors: Sara Byars & Irene Banuelos – Villatoro

Email: irene.banuelos-villatoro@sjcd.edu  Sara.byars@sjcd.edu 

 

Science Club

Description: The Purpose of this organization shall be to promote and enhance the learning and understanding of Science at San Jacinto College North.

Advisors:  John-Franklin Dzuryak, Rejeana Stephens 

Email: John-Franklin.Dzuryak@sjcd.edu, Rejeana.Stephens@sjcd.edu

 

SGA - Student Government Association

Description: Liaison between the student body and college administration

Advisors: Brian Bui, Edward Munoz, Jeanette Liberty

Email: Brian.Bui@sjcd.eduEdward.Munoz@sjcd.eduJeanette.Liberty@sjcd.edu

 

 

Student Nurses Association

Description: To assume responsibility for contributing to nursing education in order to provide for the highest quality health care.

Advisors: Tyra Rideaux

Email: Tyra.Rideaux@sjcd.edu

 

 

SAHIM

Description: Student Association of Health Information Management

Advisors: Rebecca McDonald, 281-998-6150

Email: Rebecca.McDonald@sjcd.edu

 

 

HVAC Gators

Advisors: Ben Ficklin

Email: Ben.Ficklin@sjcd.edu

 

 

 

Honors Club

Description: Striving to create an environment in which students not only succeed, but thrive in a safe environment where students can feel free to engage new ideas. A place where students can engage in challenging intellectual exchange and exceed expectations.

Advisors: Cody Pogue

Email: Pogue.cody@sjcd.edu

 

National Technical Honor Society

Description: NTHS honors the achievements of top Career and Technology Education students, providing scholarships to encourage the pursuit of higher education, and cultivates excellence in today’s highly competitive and skilled workforce.

Advisors: 

Email: 

 

 

Phi Theta Kappa

Description: Purpose is to promote scholarship, the development of leadership, service, and the cultivation of fellowship among qualified students of this college.

Advisors: Sara Byars

Email: Sara.Byars@sjcd.edu

 

AIT Club – Artificial Intelligence Technology

Description: For individuals interested in robotics, gaming, and artificial intelligence

Advisors: Nathanial Wiggins, Pam Betts, Sharon Sledge

Email: nathanial.wiggins@sjcd.edu, pamela.betts@sjcd.edu, sharon.sledge@sjcd.edu

 

 

Culture Club

Description: The purpose of this organization is to support and promote cultural knowledge and experience

Advisors:  Sarah Chaudhary 281 458 4050 ext.7361

Email: sarah.chaudhary@sjcd.edu

 

The Great Outdoors

Description: The purpose of this organization is to support and promote the interaction of all students interested in camping, hiking, caving, and or in any natural sciences.

Advisors: Izabela Uscinski

Email: Izabela.Uscinski@sjcd.edu  

 

WEBB Society

Description: To stimulate an interest in historical events and personalities, assist in the preservation of remnants of the past for the enjoyment of present and future generations

Advisors: Douglas Simmons

Email: Douglas.Simmons@sjcd.edu

 

 

The Film Club

Advisors: Scott Wheatley

Email: Scott.Wheatley@sjcd.edu