Student Engagement & Activities Staff

Meet the Staff

A.Rose Headshot

 Amanda Rose, Coordinator of Student Engagement & Activities

 Amanda earned her B.A. in Exercise Science and Physical Education, and M.S. in Administration   from McDaniel College (formerly Western Maryland College), where she served in the areas of   Residence Life and Student Activities for 10 years. Amanda took the position of Student   Engagement & Activities Coordinator at San Jacinto College in the Fall of 2009. In addition to     this role, she serves on the Council for Diversity and Inclusivity and is currently the Regional   Area Coordinator for the South Central Region of the Association for the Promotion of Campus   Activities (APCA).

 Amanda.Rose@sjcd.edu
 281-476-1877

 

Amanda Zavala, Student Engagement & Activities Specialist

She is the current specialist for Student Engagement. Prior to coming to SEA, she served as the Sr. Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Financial Aid, providing support for the department. Amanda graduated from Houston Community College with an Associate of Arts degree in Business Technology. While in college, she was an officer in the Student Government Association and Phi Beta Lambda. 

Amanda.Garza@sjcd.edu
281-476-1877

 

Allainey Morin, Student Engagement & Activities Administrative Assistant

Allainey.Morin@sjcd.edu

281-476-1877

 

Jesus DeLeon, Part-time Administrative Assistant

Jesus is a graduate of San Jacinto College and has a Bachelors Degree in Anthropology from the  University of Houston. 

Jesus.DeLeon@sjcd.edu 
281-476-187

Brian Bui, Coordinator Student Engagement & Activities 

SEA_Coordinator_NorthBrian earned his Bachelors of Business Administration in Human Resource Management & Management Information Systems from C.T. Bauer College of Business at The University of Houston. He is currently pursuing his Master’s in Business Administration with a focus in Human Resource Development from The University of Houston – Clear Lake. Brian joined San Jacinto College in 2017, where he supported Career Services as a Career Specialist. In his most current role, he is able to build on over 4 years of experience in talent development and retention and engagement programming as the Student Engagement & Activities Coordinator at North Campus. 

Brian.Bui@sjcd.edu
281-459-7167

 

Eddie Munoz, Student Engagement & Activities Specialist

Edward.Munoz@sjcd.edu 

281-459-7167

 

 

Deborah Longtine, Student Engagement & Activities Administrative Assistant

Deborah.Longtine@sjcd.edu
281-459-7167

Daniel Byars, Coordinator of Student Engagement & Activities

Daniel earned his Bachelor of Arts in Music and Master of Arts in Higher Education Administration from Sam Houston State University. Daniel came to San Jacinto College in 2016, building on over 10 years of experience in Student Affairs at Texas colleges and universities. 

Daniel.Byars@sjcd.edu
281-929-4633

 

 

 

Ginnette Ruelas, Student Engagement & Activities Specialist
ginnette.ruelas@sjcd.edu
281-922-4633

 

To Be Filled, Student Engagement & Activities Administrative Assistant