About Us

Our Library's Mission

The mission of the library is to work in concert with the faculty to help educate students so that they may effectively locate, evaluate and use the information they need in their academic studies and as lifelong learners.

In support of the overarching goal of teaching information literacy, the library will build and maintain a quality collection of both up-to-date print and on-line resources, continue to support the accessibility needs of students, provide training and equitable access to those resources for distance learning students either at extension centers or at more remote locations; and to support the professional needs of college employees, both faculty and staff.

Rev. 2017

Central Campus Library Staff

Karen Blankenship, MSIS
Library Director
Office C21.111A
(281) 476-1857
Karen.Blankenship@sjcd.edu

Susan Nelson
Sr Admin. Asst., Director's Office
Office C21.111
(281) 476-1850
Susan.Nelson@sjcd.edu

John Brower, MLS
Library Supervisor, Head of Public Services
Office C21.217
(281) 998-6150 x1600
John.Brower@sjcd.edu

Nicole Burgin, MLIS
Reference Librarian
Office C21.151
(281) 998-6150 x1233
Nicole.Burgin@sjcd.edu

Angela Colmenares, MA, MSLS, MEd.
Reference Librarian
Office C21.149
(281) 476-1850 x1205
Angela.Colmenares@sjcd.edu

Carolyn Riddle
Library Assistant: Circulation/Periodicals/Reserves
Office C21.147A
(281) 998-6150 x1584
Carolyn.Riddle@sjcd.edu

Phyllis Bent, CEOP
Library Assistant: Circulation/ILL
Office C21.147A
(281) 998-6150 x1590
Phyllis.Bent@sjcd.edu

Terri Propes, MLS
Collection Development Librarian, Part Time
Office C21.115D
(281) 998-6150 x1207
Terri.Propes@sjcd.edu

Robyn Lewis, MIS
Reference Librarian, Part Time
(281) 476-1850
Robyn.Lewis@sjcd.edu

Connie Coyle, MLS
Reference Librarian, Part Time
(281) 476-1850
Constance.Coyle@sjcd.edu

 

 

North Campus Library Staff

Lyn Garner, MA, MS
Library Director
Office N14.1209
(281) 998-6150 x7218,
Reference x7238
Lyn.Garner@sjcd.edu

Mary Murillo
Sr Admin Asst, Director's Office
Office N14.210
(281) 459-7116
Mary.Murillo@sjcd.edu

Chad Clark, MLIS
Library Supervisor, Evening
Office N14.228
(281) 998-6150 x7350,
Reference x7238
Chad.Clark@sjcd.edu

Karyn Jones, MSIS
Reference Librarian, ILL
Office N14.229
(281) 998-6150 x7359,
Reference x7238
Karyn.Jones@sjcd.edu

Stephanie Trice
Library Assistant: Circulation/ILL
Office N14.215
(281) 998-6150 x7352
Stephanie.Trice@sjcd.edu

Richard Cuellar
Library Assistant: Periodicals/Reserves
Office N14.214
(281) 998-6150 x7249
Richard.Cuellar@sjcd.edu

Sherron Lux, MA, M Ed, MS
Reference Librarian, Part Time
Office N14.213
(281) 459-7116
sherron.lux@sjcd.edu

Suzanne Willmann, MLS
Reference Librarian, Part Time
(281) 998-6150 x7238
Linda.Willmann@sjcd.edu

 

South Campus Library Staff

Richard McKay, MA, MLS
Library Director
Office S10.111
(281) 922-3416
Richard.Mckay@sjcd.edu

Lydia Miranda
Sr Admin. Asst., Director's Office
Office S10.102A
(281) 998-6150 x3302
Lydia.Miranda@sjcd.edu

Lynda de los Santos, MA, MLIS
Reference Librarian, ILL
Office S10.112
(281) 998-6150 x3307
Lynda.delosSantos@sjcd.edu

Rosalind Clifford, MLS
Reference Librarian
Office S10.113
(281) 998-6150 x3526

Rosalind.Clifford@sjcd.edu

Connie Busch, MLS
Reference Librarian, Part Time
(281) 998-6150 x3306
Constance.Busch@sjcd.edu

Zhiqun Song
Reference Librarian, Part Time
(281) 998-6150 x3306
Zhiqun.Song@sjcd.edu

 

District Library Staff

Rudy Silva, MLS
Library Supervisor, Head of Technical Services
Office C21.113
(281) 478-2735
Rodolfo.Silva@sjcd.edu

Pamela L. Wells, MA, MLIS, CAS
Systems Librarian
Office C21.112
(281) 478-2760
Pamela.Wells@sjcd.edu

Neva Howard
Cataloging Assistant
Office C21.115D
(281) 998-6150 x1594
Neva.Howard@sjcd.edu

Kasey L. Fuller, MLS
Electronic Resource Librarian
Office C21.115C
(281)998-6150 x1207
Kasey.Fuller@sjcd.edu

Minhthao Mai, MLIS
Cataloging Assistant
Office C21.115A
(281) 998-6150 x1558
Minhthao.Mai@sjcd.edu

 

Janie Stansel
Cataloging Assistant
Office C21.115B
(281) 998-6150 x1221
Janie.Stansel@sjcd.edu