About Us

Our Library's Mission

The San Jacinto College libraries support the mission of the college by providing information literacy instruction, access to print and digital resources, and a learning environment that fosters student success, academic progress, university transfer, employment, and personal enrichment.

Rev. August 2019

Central Campus Library Staff

Karen Blankenship, MSIS
Library Director
Office C21.111A
(281) 476-1857
Karen.Blankenship@sjcd.edu

Susan Nelson
Sr Admin. Asst., Director's Office
Office C21.111
(281) 476-1850
Susan.Nelson@sjcd.edu

John Brower, MLS
Library Supervisor, Head of Public Services
Office C21.217
(281) 998-6150 x1600
John.Brower@sjcd.edu

Nicole Burgin, MLIS
Reference Librarian
Office C21.151
(281) 998-6150 x1233
Nicole.Burgin@sjcd.edu

Angela Colmenares, MA, MSLS, MEd.
Reference Librarian, ILL
Office C21.149
(281) 476-1850 x1205
Angela.Colmenares@sjcd.edu

Elizabeth Cruces, MSIS
Reference Librarian
Office C21.150
(281) 998-6150 x1263
Elizabeth.Cruces@sjcd.edu

TBD
Library Assistant
Office C21.147A
(281) 998-6150 x1584

Phyllis Bent, CEOP
Library Assistant: Circulation/ILL
Office C21.147A
(281) 998-6150 x1590
Phyllis.Bent@sjcd.edu

Terri Propes, MLS
Collection Development Librarian, Part Time
Office C21.115D
(281) 998-6150 x1207
Terri.Propes@sjcd.edu

Robyn Lewis, MIS
Reference Librarian, Part Time
(281) 476-1850
Robyn.Lewis@sjcd.edu

Connie Coyle, MLS
Reference Librarian, Part Time
(281) 476-1850
Constance.Coyle@sjcd.edu

 

 

North Campus Library Staff

Lyn Garner, MA, MS
Library Director
Office N14.1209
(281) 998-6150 x7218,
Reference x7238
Lyn.Garner@sjcd.edu

Mary Murillo
Sr Admin Asst, Director's Office
Office N14.210
(281) 459-7116
Mary.Murillo@sjcd.edu

Chad Clark, MLIS
Library Supervisor, Evening
Office N14.228
(281) 998-6150 x7350,
Reference x7238
Chad.Clark@sjcd.edu

Karyn Jones, MSIS
Reference Librarian, ILL
Office N14.229
(281) 998-6150 x7359,
Reference x7238
Karyn.Jones@sjcd.edu

Stephanie Trice
Library Assistant: Circulation/ILL
Office N14.215
(281) 998-6150 x7352
Stephanie.Trice@sjcd.edu

Richard Cuellar
Library Assistant: Periodicals/Reserves
Office N14.214
(281) 998-6150 x7249
Richard.Cuellar@sjcd.edu

Sherron Lux, MA, M Ed, MS
Reference Librarian, Part Time
Office N14.213
(281) 459-7116
sherron.lux@sjcd.edu

Suzanne Willmann, MLS
Reference Librarian, Part Time
(281) 998-6150 x7238
Linda.Willmann@sjcd.edu

 

South Campus Library Staff

Richard McKay, MA, MLS
Library Director
Office S10.111
(281) 922-3416
Richard.Mckay@sjcd.edu

Lydia Miranda
Sr Admin. Asst., Director's Office
Office S10.102A
(281) 998-6150 x3302
Lydia.Miranda@sjcd.edu

Lynda de los Santos, MA, MLIS
Reference Librarian, ILL
Office S10.112
(281) 998-6150 x3307
Lynda.delosSantos@sjcd.edu

Rosalind Clifford, MLS
Reference Librarian
Office S10.113
(281) 998-6150 x3526

Rosalind.Clifford@sjcd.edu

Connie Busch, MLS
Reference Librarian, Part Time
(281) 998-6150 x3306
Constance.Busch@sjcd.edu

TBD
Reference Librarian, Part Time
(281) 998-6150 x3306

 

 

District Library Staff

Rudy Silva, MLS
Library Supervisor, Head of Technical Services
Office C21.113
(281) 478-2735
Rodolfo.Silva@sjcd.edu

Pamela L. Wells, MA, MLIS, CAS
Systems Librarian
Office C21.112
(281) 478-2760
Pamela.Wells@sjcd.edu

Neva Howard
Cataloging Assistant
Office C21.115D
(281) 998-6150 x1594
Neva.Howard@sjcd.edu

Kasey L. Fuller, MLS
Electronic Resources Librarian
Office C21.115C
(281)998-6160 x1207
Kasey.Fuller@sjcd.edu

Minhthao Mai, MLIS
Cataloging Assistant
Office C21.115A
(281) 998-6150 x1558
Minhthao.Mai@sjcd.edu

 

TBD
Cataloging Assistant
Office C21.115B
(281) 998-6150 x1221