Orientation Dates

Who needs to attend New Student Orientation?

  •     All first time in college students are required to attend a New Student Orientation session.
  •     Transfer students with less than 12 credit hours/post high school, must complete online orientation.
  •     Dual credit students who are continuing their studies at San Jacinto College after high school graduation are required to attend orientation.

Prior to attending, you MUST sign up for an orientation session in your SOS account.  Space is limited at each session, so you are encouraged to sign up early for the session you wish to attend. If you are having trouble signing up for a session, please contact the Orientation & Campus Tours office on your campus immediately at 281-998-6150.

For more information about new student orientation, visit the orientation website.

 

Sign up for your orientation session here.

Orientation Dates
Tuesday February 25 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  C27-1702, Student Services Lab
Tuesday March 3 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  C27-1702, Student Services Lab
Tuesday March 17 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm C27-1702, Student Services Lab
Thursday March 24 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm C27-1702, Student Services Lab
Wednesday March 25 9:00 am - 12:00 pm  C27-1702, Student Services Lab
Tuesday March 31 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm  C27-1702,  Student Services Lab
Tuesday April 7 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  C27-1702, Student Services Lab
Wednesday April 8 9:00 am - 12:00 pm  C27-1702, Student Services Lab
Tuesday  April 14 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm C27-1702, Student Services Lab
Thursday April 16 9:00 am -12:00 pm  C27-1702, Student Services Lab
Wednesday April 22 9:00 am - 12:00 pm C27-1702, Student Services Lab
Tuesday April 28 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm  C27-1702, Student Services Lab
Thursday April 30 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  C27-1702, Student Services Lab
Tuesday May 12 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm  C27-1702, Student Services Lab
Wednesday May 13 1:00 pm -4:00 pm C27-1702, Student Services Lab
Thursday May 14 9:00 am - 12:00 pm C27-1702, Student Services Lab
Tuesday May 26 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm C27-1702, Student Services Lab
Wednesday May 27 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm C27-1702, Student Services Lab
Tuesday February 25 9:00 am - 12:00 pm  N6-104, Student Services Lab
Wednesday February 26 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  N6-104, Student Services Lab
Wednesday March 4 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  N6-104, Student Services Lab
Thursday March 5 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm N6-104, Student Services Lab
Wednesday March 18 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm N6-104, Student Services Lab
Thursday March 19 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm N6-104, Student Services Lab
Tuesday March 24 9:00 am - 12:00 pm N6-104, Student Services Lab
Thursday April 9 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm N6-104, Student Services Lab
Wednesday April 15 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm N6-104, Student Services Lab
Thursday April 30 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm N6-104, Student Services Lab
Tuesday May 12 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm N6-104, Student Services Lab
Thursday May 14 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm  N6-104, Student Services Lab
Wednesday May 20 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm N6-104, Student Services Lab
Wednesday May 27 9:00 am - 12:00 pm N6-104, Student Services Lab

 

Tuesday February 18 9:00 am - 12:00 pm  S6-150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday February 26 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm  S6-150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday March 4 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm S6-150, Student Services Lab
Tuesday March 17 9:00 am - 12:00 pm S6-150, Student Services Lab
Thursday March 19 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm S6-150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday March 25 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm S6-150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday April 1 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm S6-150, Student Services Lab
Tuesday April 7 9:00 am - 12:00 pm S6-150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday April 15 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm S6-150, Student Services Lab
Thursday  April 16 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm S6-150, Student Services Lab
Tuesday April 21 9:00 am - 12:00 pm S6-150, Student Services Lab
Thursday April 23 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  S6-150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday April 29 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm S6-150, Student Services Lab
Tuesday May 12 9:00 am - 12:00 pm  S6-150, Student Services Lab
Thursday May 14 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  S6-150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday May 20 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm  S6-150, Student Services Lab
Thursday May 21 1:00 p m - 4:00 pm  S6-150, Student Services Lab
Tuesday May 26 9:00 am - 12:00 pm S6-150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday May 27 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm  S6-150, Student Services Lab
Thursday May 28 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  S6-150, Student Services Lab