You are here

Orientation Dates

Who needs to attend New Student Orientation?

  • All first time in college students are required to attend a New Student Orientation session.
  • Transfer students with less than 12 credit hours/post high school, must complete online orientation. 
  • Dual credit students who are continuing their studies at San Jacinto College after high school graduation are required to attend orientation.

 

Prior to attending, you MUST sign up for an orientaiton session in your SOS account.  Space is limited at each session, so you are encouraged to sign up early for the session you wish to attend. If you are having trouble signing up for a session, please contact the Orientation & Campus Tours office on your campus immediately at 281-998-6150.

For more information about new student orientation, visit the orientation website.

 

Sign up for your orientation session here.

Central Campus

Tuesday, March 5 9 am - 12 pm 

C1.130, Student Services Lab

Wednesday, March 6 1 pm - 4 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Tuesday, March 19 9 am - 12 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Tuesday, March 19 6 pm - 9 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Wednesday, March 27 1 pm - 4 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Tuesday, April 2 9 am - 12 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Tuesday, April 2 6 pm - 9 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Wednesday, April 3 1 pm - 4 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Tuesday, April 9 6 pm - 9 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Wednesday, April 10 1 pm - 4 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Monday, April 15 1 pm - 4 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Tuesday, April 16 9 am - 12 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Tuesday, April 23 9 am - 12 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Tuesday, April 30 6 pm - 9 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Tuesday, May 14 9 am - 12 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Thursday, May 16 1 pm - 4 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Monday, May 20 1 pm - 4 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Tuesday, May 21 9 am - 12 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Tuesday, May 28 6 pm - 9 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Wednesday, May 29 1 pm - 4 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab

 

North Campus

 

Monday, Februrary 25 9 am - 12 pm 

N6.104, Student Services Lab

Wednesday, February 27 1 pm - 4 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Monday, March 4 1 pm - 4 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Thursday, March 7 5 pm - 8 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Wednesday, March 20 1 pm - 4 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Thursday, March 21 9 am - 12 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Thursday, March 28 5 pm - 8 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Tuesday, April 2 1 pm - 4 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Wednesday, April 10 9 am - 12 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Wednesday, April 17 1 pm - 4 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Monday, April 22 9 am - 12 m  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Thursday, April 25 5 pm - 8 pm N6.104, Student Services Lab
Wednesday, May 1 9 am - 12 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Tuesday, May 14 1 pm - 4 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Thursday, May 16 5 pm - 8 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Wednesday, May 22 9 am - 12 pm N6.104, Student Services Lab
Wednesday, May 29 1 pm - 4 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab 

 

South Campus

Tuesday, February 19 9 am - 12 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday, February 27 6 pm - 9 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Thursday, February 28 1 pm - 4 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday, March 6 6 pm - 9 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday, March 20 6 pm - 9 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Thursday, March 21 1 pm - 4 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Tuesday, March 26 9 am - 12 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday, April 3 6 pm - 9 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Tuesday, April 9 9 am - 12 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday, April 17 6 pm - 9 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Thursday, April 18 1 pm - 4 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Tuesday, April 23 9 am - 12 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday, April 24 6 pm - 9 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday, May 1 6 pm - 9 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Thursday, May 2 1 pm - 4 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Tuesday, May 21 9 am - 12 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Thursday, May 23 1 pm - 4 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday, May 29 6 pm - 9 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Thursday, May 30 1 pm - 4 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab