Orientation Dates

Who needs to attend New Student Orientation?

  •     All first time in college students are required to attend a New Student Orientation session.
  •     Transfer students with less than 12 credit hours/post high school, must complete online orientation.
  •     Dual credit students who are continuing their studies at San Jacinto College after high school graduation are required to attend orientation.

Prior to attending, you MUST sign up for an orientation session in your SOS account.  Space is limited at each session, so you are encouraged to sign up early for the session you wish to attend. If you are having trouble signing up for a session, please contact the Orientation & Campus Tours office on your campus immediately at 281-998-6150.

For more information about new student orientation, visit the orientation website.

 

Sign up for your orientation session here.

Orientation Dates
Tuesday October 15 9:00 am - 12:00 pm C1.130, Student Services Lab
Thursday October 24 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Tuesday October 29 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Tuesday November 5 9:00 am - 12:00 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Tuesday November 12 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm C1.130, Student Services Lab
Thursday November 14 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Tuesday November 19 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Tuesday November 26 9:00 am - 12:00 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Tuesday December 3 9:00 am - 12:00 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Thursday December 5 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Monday December 16 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Thursday December 19 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Thursday January 2 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Wednesday January 8 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm  C1.130, Student Services Lab
Wednesday October 16 9:00 am - 12:00 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Thursday October 24 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Thursday October 31 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm N6.104, Student Services Lab
Tuesday November 5 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm N6.104, Student Services Lab
Wednesday November 13 9:00 am - 12:00 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Tuesday November 19 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Thursday November 21 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Wednesday December 4 9:00 am - 12:00 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Tuesday December 17 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Wednesday December 18 9:00 am - 12:00 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Thursday January 2 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Tuesday January  7 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab
Thursday January 9 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm  N6.104, Student Services Lab

 

Tuesday October 15 9:00 am - 12:00 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Thursday October 24 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday November 6 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Tuesday November 12 9:00 am - 12:00 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Thursday November 14 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday November 20 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Thursday November 21 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Tuesday December 3 9:00 am - 12:00 pm S6.150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday December 4 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Tuesday December 17 9:00 am - 12:00 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Friday January 3 9:00 am - 12:00 pm S6.150, Student Services Lab
Tuesday January 7 9:00 am - 12:00 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab
Wednesday January 8 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm  S6.150, Student Services Lab